We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“San remo denton”
Review of San Remo

San Remo
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“San remo denton”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Visited San remo with friends. Food was excellent, staff very friendly, atmosphere very homely. Would recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    36
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and price”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Visited for my Birthday with family and friends, food and service excellent. Refreshing that the food was cooked fresh not microwaved. Will return again soon. Many thanks

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosiepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“OK visit”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We visited this restaurant as we had driven past and thought it looked good. Our visit was at the weekend.
The comments below are meant to be helpful and hopefully will help in the feedback process.

The starters were excellent. Nice and fresh and great garlic bread.
Main courses are just OK with more seasoning needed in the Paprika chicken and less fat in the sauces.
It is a shame there are no incentives to use the restaurant in these inflationary times. We go abroad quite a lot and the staff always give a gratis drink at the end of the meal as a thank you and that's nice.
The alcoholic drinks were, as expected, ridiculously expensive and this is the same in all Italian restaurants.
The overall feeling was that for about £70 we had only an OK meal. I think for the same money I would say go to Jamie's in Manchester were there is a dress code and a better atmosphere for your buck and you feel a bit more "special."
We took the trouble to pre book but people were coming in off the street and getting a table so it isn't necessary.
More subdued lighting and a more thoughtful table layout would be good but this is normal for most Italian restaurants in the out of town areas.
The girl serving us was very nice and chatty.

** It is disappointing that there was not a low fat, low sugar option as a main course for the health conscious but perhaps with the latest health information this may happen in the future, who knows.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nellyg077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food with great service.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

As a family we dined here on Christmas Day, the food was excellent and really good value and all served with a smile by the very helpful staff. We had not dined here for some time but we will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tigerfan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“DOUBLE THE PRICE , STILL GREAT VALUE”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

monday to thursday set price under £10.00 before 19'00pm great starters , ribs are out of this world and also great portions.choose any pasta or risto take your pick followered by sweet, great service , cant find a better itialian restaraunt in gr manchester everythng first class, December fix price not available , so have to wait for new year , but as heading say's double the price go for it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jean3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Remo also viewed

 
Denton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to San Remo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing