We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff couldn't do enough to help us!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Manchester North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff couldn't do enough to help us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I had to book this hotel at the last minute to visit my daughter who was unfortunately in hospital in Manchester. A friend came with me who had hut her leg badly just the day before...... David and his staff couldn't have been more helpful... From changing our room to a ground floor one (as she could hardly walk... Even with crutches!) to freezing our ice packs for her and then, when I decided I needed to stay an extra night they fixed it so we could stay in the same room, which was already booked to someone else so that we didn't have to move all of our stuff! So helpful and all with good humour and care. You can eat at the pub next door and they were also helpful... When we missed breakfast they conjured up juice, toast and drinks for us. Will definitely visit again and would highly recommend. Rooms were spotless and made up each day and yet it was not a costly place to stay at £45 per room per night. Thank you to the staff for being so caring on a difficult weekend complicated by a leg injury!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenkelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do our best for the guests and accomodate them in the best possible way. As for the extra night it was our pleasure to keep you in the same room.
Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    78
    39
    22
    27
See reviews for
59
72
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

What a fantastic place - staff were extremely pleasant and friendly. Room was modern deco, extremely clean and most of all didn't let in all the noise from more "boisterous" guests that you seem to get in most hotels these days. Didn't take in the breakfast cause was travelling to Salford Royal for an op but would think it would be good from standards elsewhere.

Room Tip: top floor quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were helpful.
We do try when asked to accomodate guest requests regarding rooms. So pleased it was quiet enough for you. We are so glad you were happy with yours.
Hope you are well after the op and are on the mend.
If you are ever this way again, we hope you will come and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

- Booked 2 family room, both room came with one double bed, and 2 single sofa bed. Both room was spacious, and came with unlimited free internet.
- The receptionist was very helpful.
- The location of hotel is far from the city center, but we were driving, so it didn't really matter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firdaus188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the rooms you were given and they had the space you required.
Also that you got what you wanted out of the WIFI

Even though we are on the edge of Manchester it is only a 10 - 15 min journey by Public Transport, Car or Taxi.
If you are ever in the area again we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Would recommend this hotel the rooms are very nice, extra pillows, lots of channels on the tv and free internet. A bargain! The staff are very nice, helpful and welcoming. We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellogena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and that there were enough chanells on the TV for you to choose from.

All the staff aim to please and make sure you have a pleasent stay while you are with us.

Hope to see you again on your next trip down this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

What a very nice welcoming hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for me in my hour of need. David and Jamal helped me tremendiously when I had to spend more nights than I thought due to a miss communication. If it wasnt for those guys I would of been stranded.
The hotel is very clean,tidy and has a relaxing atmosphere. There was nothing I could complain about with this hotel and would reccomend it highly to anyone. The room was a good size very warm and the bed very comfortable and I had no trouble sleeping and the amenities are very adequate. Free WIFI more than some hotels give. Plenty of parking which was a plus for me. I had shops and eateries near by. I have nothing to complain about and i will definitely return again!! Once again thanks to David and Jamal for making my unfortunate situation a pleasant one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShirlB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. It was realy great to meet you and have you stay with us.
The staff were only too pleased to help, as that is what we are here for. To make your stay a more pleasent one.
We are so pleased you liked the room you were allocated, and it had everything you required for your stay.
If you are ever in the area again, we hope you will come and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

would stay here again - plenty of parking and very reasonably priced

didn't have the breakfast so cant comment - the room was large and warm and the bed comfortable

large TV with lots of channels :)

for sub £40 you simply cant complain

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martinfjlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and there were enough TV channels for you to choose from.
Look forward to seeing you again if you are ever this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubusson
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Pleasant, friendly staff, very willing to help me with my luggage as a ground-floor room that I had requested was not available. Comfortable bed, good-size room, quiet location with plenty of parking. Free WIFI a bonus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnMHutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review.
We do try and make sure the hotel is as quiet as possible. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we could be of service to you.
We aim to please.
If you are ever down this way again we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
4.4 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester North

Property: Comfort Inn Manchester North
Address: Rhodes 818 Manchester Old Road, Middleton, Rochdale M24 4RF, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester North - Middleton)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale > Middleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Manchester North 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester North Middleton, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing