We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Stay -Thank you.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This Premier is excellent! Close enough to central Manchester, but far enough out to not be chaotic. The staff are second to none - Tricia on Reception ... what a star! We have stayed here on and off for the past year, just for 1 or 2 nights at a time, and yet she remembers us, why we are there and is just so welcoming!
The rooms are excellent too. Family rooms are much larger than a lot of Premier's and the kids have proper beds, with space beside them; excellent for getting a good nights sleep!
Hot water is plentiful, towels are soft and squeeky white clean. If you drink all the coffee, they happily give more.
The Wilton, where Breakfast is served is also excellent. Yes it's just across the car park - all of 20 steps! But nothing is too much trouble there. We ate in the evening too - 2 meals for £10.... absolutely brilliantly! No small portions here, and excellent service too.
I could continue, but won't - I'll just highly recommend it instead! Although, if I can't get a room the next time I want to, due to it's popularity, well.... check it for yourself!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 253 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent stay with a very welcoming receptionist. We had two rooms which were both very clean and comfortable. It was great to have a telly that actually works when you needed it especially travelling with kids. Food at the Wilton was also very nice, hot and filling. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeessideBewley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

i would reccomend it 100% excellent clean and all staff very helpfull food was real good .have no regrets that i chose premier inn as a disabled person all employees helped a lot to make my stay a relaxed one when i asked for something they had promt service even offered to get me food on arrival which i really appreciate after a flight and in late hrs reception search for places i asked for like church and time of mass. they offers 30 mins free wifi service .food is excellent and quick service too and very cheap, nice area to stay close to cental manchester tea facilities in room and toped up daily .towels were white as snow and changed daily, big beds in a double bed we could sleep three it was raining and one of the staff offered her umbrella to go to the restaurant for me its a holiday i will never forget and every time i visit uk for sure i am going to book at premier inn excellent guys and keep it up great offers as well

Room Tip: for a disabled person choose ground floor and no regrets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariella_Mizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My recent 1 night stay, was ideal, I needed to be at an evening business meeting nearby, and with a 90 mile drive to get home I decided to stay over.
The staff were very friendly, and efficient, the room was comfortable, & spotlessly clean, with modern surroundings.
I enjoyed an evening meal, which was average, but a cooked breakfast which was excellent, & better than most I have been served in luxury hotels!
Overall this was just excellent value for just under £55! (for the room)
The only criticism was the restaurant Manager, who could have been more friendly, and learnt to smile occasionally!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent stay here good all round hotel. Staff at the premier in we're brilliant and the food and service at the Wilton was second to none. Whenever there is a concert on or wrestling again this is bar far the easiest and best to stay (price wise as well) !!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cprgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Really happy with the service at both the premier inn and the Wilton pub next door. Tricia on reception at the hotel is lovely, and goes out of her way to help make your stay more enjoyable. The food at breakfast is very filling, especially as you can eat as much as you want. I didn't need to buy dinner all week!
The winner by far is the food and staff in the Wilton for evening meal. There's a huge range on the menu and most of it is 2 meals for £10, however I would recommend the barnyard burger off the big n mighty section or go for one of their regular 'man v food' challenges! We recently stayed at the Oldham Central Premier Inn which is tagged on to a brewers fayre, and the food and service there was shocking. On more than one occasion I recieved my dessert before my main meal! This made me request a stay at North Manchester as I knew I would get quality food and service for a long 3 weeks away from home.

Room Tip: Mobile phone signal is better in even numbered rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here with a group of ten business colleagues on a Saturday night. The location was good for our central Manchester event. The staff were really helpful and explained the Good Night Sleep deal and offered to book taxis. The rooms were very clean, well decorated with nice showers. There was plenty of free parking. Breakfast was served in the pub next door and was a big disappointment. The flyer in the room did not portray the standard that was given. At £8.25 it was poor value for money. The quantity, quality and service did not match that of other Permier Inns. I mentioned this at the reception when booking out and was told that the pub is not managed by Whitbred but my comments would be passed on to the pub manager.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
3.5 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
2.2 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
459 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester North

Address: Rhodes 818 Manchester Old Road, Middleton, Rochdale M24 4RF, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester North - Middleton)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale > Middleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Price Range: $53 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Manchester North 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester North Middleton, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing