We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valerie Ledbury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed on 19 oct 2012 in a disabled room on the ground floor. It was a very clean room with all you could wish to ask for. The staff at this premier lodge are wonderful, and are a credit to the company. As for a previous entry about the food at The Wilton we found it very good value, and the fish dose not come from Vietnam as our fish stocks for cod and haddock are on the decline it is a pleasure to eat a fish that tastes as good as cod but is not in danger The food at the Wilton is excellent. The premier Inn is a very clean, and nice place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerieledbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 255 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

The only saving grace for this accomodation, you can`t call this a hotel, are the staff, who do all they can within what they are allowed to.
Food is provided by a sort of "pub" across the car park, great if the car park is not under water & no-one told you to bring Wellies, then you are down to the vending machine in the accomodation unit. As a diabetic I need to take tablets and eat more or less on time, so on the first day I got soaked getting to the place that acts as the "restaurant/Food Unit", Living abroad I thought I would have some Fish & Chips, something I had not tasted for a while. Luckily I asked if the "Traditional hand battered fish was Cod of Haddock " the reply was, "neither, it is Panga, it is British fish and very nice". One has to assume that this is Panga fish that is farmed in Vietnam, and the EU and the UN have classed as contaminated,and not fit for human consumtion. Would it not be more honest to discribe this as " Traditional Fish, hand battered in a factory in Vietnam",
The room was a good size with a king size bed that had seen better days, with plastic pillows, likewise the towels were worn thin. This unit is overdue a revamp
The various loose floor boards kept up the noise for much of the first night, By leaving the ancient TV on overnight I blanked out some of the noise on the second night, I was told the management knew of the problem and hoped to do something about it in the future. Very green, using the noise from the TV to blank out that of the lack of maintainence.
The owners of this chain seem to me to be milking the units for quick profits, using misleading ads and misleading web pages to con unweary travellers into thinking these units are hotels and run to a reasonable standard.

Room Tip: If you can`t find a proper hotel, use the other unit in the area belonging to this company, there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Musty smell in bathroom, tight car park and old small TV in room. Only ate breakfast at hotel - adequate quality and any quantity you wanted - one guest orders 4 sausages. Room was big and bed was king size, but there was just one comfortable chair and an aging chair at the desk. Didn't use the 30 minute free wifi, but good that it is supplied.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with a group of friends, for a night out in Manchester. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality for a budget hotel. The staff were very welcoming and efficient, the room was very comfortable and the breakfast great value for money. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Good food, quick service, ideally priced, nicely decorated, can even reserve a table on line. This was a 90th birthday for my father, booked ahead on line.

Have dined at this venue many times always good value

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Middleton70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

There were a total of 9 of us from the US that stayed at the Premier Inn 8/27/12-9/3/12.They went above and beyond to accomodate us. The rooms were originally booked by a travel agent who didnt provide specific or pertinent instructions, such as mom being handicapped, one family needing an extra bed, etc. They bent over backwards to rectify the situation. They even went as far as allowing us to do a load of laundry when the local launderette was closed. The staff was so Courteous and helpful at every ask!!! Definately recommend this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian S, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We always strive to offer great customer service here at Manchester North Middleton Premier Inn and we a glad that on this occasion we suceeded. I shall pass your kind words on to all the team and should you ever venture back to the UK we would love to see you again.

Many Thanks

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Standard Premier Inn stuff.

Clean bedlinen, good service and good value.

Pub/ restaurant across the way was good value too.

No complaints other than a hot starter being served on a cold plate ................ I mean, please.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJNSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
5.8 mi away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
2.2 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
4.4 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
467 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester North

Address: Rhodes 818 Manchester Old Road, Middleton, Rochdale M24 4RF, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester North - Middleton)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale > Middleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Price Range: $52 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Manchester North 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester North Middleton, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing