We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night's sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great night's sleep!”
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Helpful, friendly staff; clean, comfortable rooms and will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinkle002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenMchale, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jen wetherall General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    81
    40
    27
    36
See reviews for
65
81
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2011

The inn meets all the usual expectations and standards of Premier Inn. The pub/restaurant does not.

Service was slow to non-existant. Staff smoking inside the enterance, understaffed Kitchen.

My advice if staying here is Eat elsewhere

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busyfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our clean comfortable rooms and helpful team here met your expectations. Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant, this is not a Whitbread run establishment however, we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Stayed here when ona course for work. Reception staff extremely helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable, typical Premier Inn stuff. No problems at all first night, but second night some noise from a family returning to their room around 1:30am...nothing major though.
Ate in restaurant twice and food was fine, but service very poor. Staff didnt seem to want to be there and were less than helpful to all the diners I could see. Pub itself a bit shabby.
Dont let this put you off though, hotel itself fine.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misspink34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Thank you for your review we are pleased that your stay with us was a comfortable one. We are sorry to hear of the poor service experienced in the adjacent pub/restaurant Premier Inn are not responsible for this put/restaurant, however we will ensure that your comments are forwarded to the company responsible for this establishment. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Typical Premier Inn in convenient location not far off M60 Manchester ring. Decent-sized room, good bathroom. Tea/coffee provided (but only two coffees - although reception happy to give out more). Pub next door not up to usual premier inn standard: restaurant okay (but slow service) - but decent breakfast - free for kids.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Rep. of Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed for two nights to be at a family gathering nearby. There are very few hotels in the locality and as the Premier Inn was very conveniently located for us we opted for it. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the rooms and bathrooms were spotless, spacious and comfortable. We didn't use the breakfast or dining facilities in he adjoining pub as we didn't need them. Neither of us was able to get a wink of sleep due to the incredibly poor sound insulation. It was like being inside a bass drum! Every footstep in the room itself produced excessive decibels from the noisy floor and every movement in the room above or the corridor was amplified hugely. We would strongly advise the use of earplugs and we don't mean only light sleepers as we are definitely not in that category ourselves! Having a mobility problem I used a 'disabled' room which was well fitted out with hand rails in the bathroom but which had an absurdly low bed which made it a huge challenge to get in and out of it. Overall, great value but don't forget the earplugs and four 6" high wooden blocks if you use the disabled room!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viatecum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Excellent Service from helpful staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Recommended. Better than some 4 and 5 Star Hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, May 11, 2010
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Your feedback is so important to us in our endeavours to provide all our guests with the best level of service. Thanks again for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We stayed here one night (a Thursday) in October and found the staff very friendly and the room very pleasant. We had a room on the back and so no noise experienced at all. The room had been recently refurbished and was everything you expect now from a Premier Inn. The location is very handy and unlike several of the Premier Inns in the area is not right next to a busy road - although very close to the M60.

It doesn't have a chain restaurant attached like most Premier Inns and we weren't that impressed by the look of the pub next door (but we didn't eat there so can only comment on the look of it) so we went to The Three Arrows which is just the other side of the M60 and is a lovely pub with fantastic freshly cooked meals - would definitely recommend. Only slight downside is it isn't the best walk (over the M60) so we drove (about 2 mins).

If you are looking for a budget stay in the North Manchester area then I would definitely recommend as it fits the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, October 26, 2009
Thanks for your review, it is good to know that our hotel, helpful staff and location met your expectations and ensured your stay with us was a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
2.2 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
4.4 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester North

Property: Comfort Inn Manchester North
Address: Rhodes 818 Manchester Old Road, Middleton, Rochdale M24 4RF, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester North - Middleton)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale > Middleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Manchester North 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester North Middleton, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing