We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, customer service not up to scratch”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Snakes and Slides

Snakes and Slides
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced, customer service not up to scratch”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I visited snakes and slides with my 3 children aged 5, 3 and 1whilst in the area for a family wedding and was charged £ 12.90 for an hour and a halfs play. I was charged for the one year old even though she can't walk and despite the place was empty was reminded we were only allowed an hr and a half. Customer service was non existent, my SIL tried to pay for my two neices and had her scottish ten pound note refused! Mamas and Papa's award for best soft play? Can't see how...won't be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kmcgrory76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snakes-and-Slides, Public Relations Manager at Snakes and Slides, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Customer,

We are very disappointed that you have rated us only two stars our of five and felt the service you received was not up to scratch.

Our research has shown that our prices are in line with other centres. We do not charge for adult entry as other centres do, and for younger children we will ask whether they will be using the kit and then charge accordingly.

We do accept Scottish notes here at Snakes and Slides, and can only assume your Sister in Law was served by a new member of staff. Please accept our apologies for this mistake and be assured that this has now been incorporated into initial training.

We would like to take this time to thank you for your feedback. Comments, whether positive or otherwise, are always welcomed as we strive to uphold the highest of standards and to ensure that all our customers have a fantastic experience when visiting us,

We do hope you will visit us again soon and allow us to, hopefully, exhibit the positive changes we have made.

Kind Regards,


Snakes and Slides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    8
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Took my grandkids here as a treat..u get good value for your money..its clean..everything a child wants and more..food amazing..staff friendly..saw a party goin ahead and food looked nutritious and healthy..kids didnt want to leave..il be back soon..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank aquage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snakes-and-Slides, Public Relations Manager at Snakes and Slides, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Customer,

All of us here at Snakes and Slides are extremely happy that you and your grandchildren had such a good time when you visited us. We strive to maintain the highest of standards at all times.

Thank you for all your lovely comments and feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,


Snakes and Slides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great facility for kids”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great facility for kids. My daughter loved the place, however the customer service at reception at times leaves a lot to be desired. Service with a smile would be nice!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sammy786_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snakes-and-Slides, Public Relations Manager at Snakes and Slides, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Customer,

All of us here at Snakes and Slides are very happy that your daughter had such a good time when you visited us. We do strive to maintain the highest of standards at all times, and when we read comments about the children having so much fun, it makes our work seem so worthwhile.

We would like to thank you for your feedback and assure you that your comments regarding our customer service has been noted.
Kind Regards,


Snakes and Slides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“the kids like it but i dont”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

my kids love it but I don't hahaha little things about the place get under my skin when older kids who should not be in the play area (as it for little kids) jump around like all-over the place and nearly hurt your kids and the staff don't seem bothered

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigpete86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snakes-and-Slides, Public Relations Manager at Snakes and Slides, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Customer,

All of us here at Snakes and Slides are extremely happy that your children have such a good time when they visit us. We do strive to maintain the highest of standards at all times, and when we read comments about the children having so much, it makes our hard work seem so worthwhile.

We are aware of the problem with older children using the baby and toddler areas and it is an area of our kit that is now the subject of a lot of our attention. Parents/carers are responsible for the supervision of their child/children at all times within the centre and we do make them aware of the rules regarding these areas of the kit at point of entry. There are reminder signs at both areas and our members of staff supervise the area as best can be. We have focused a lot of attention on this problem recently and we invite you to visit us again, to hopefully see the positive changes we have made.

We would like to take this time to thank you for your feedback. Comments, whether positive or otherwise, are always welcomed as we strove to maintain out high standards and to ensure that all our customers have a fantastic experience when visiting us,

Kind Regards,


Snakes and Slides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My daughter loved this place when we took her for a birthday treat. Plenty to play with and a good sized venue. I was surprised when I got a brew and my daughter juice and toast free with admission. Will definitely return soon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank claire_hatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snakes-and-Slides, Public Relations Manager at Snakes and Slides, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Customer,

All of us here at Snakes and Slides are extremely happy that you and your daughter had such a good time when you visited us. We do strive to maintain the highest of standards at all times.

Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,


Snakes and Slides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snakes and Slides also viewed

Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Heywood, Rochdale
 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Snakes and Slides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing