We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming and excellent facilities on a working farm”

Three Gates Farm Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Gates Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Middleton B&B and Inns
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and excellent facilities on a working farm”
Reviewed September 24, 2010

The accommodation is excellent, clean as a whistle, comfortable and with good facilities including Internet Access. The propierors made me very welcome indeed and made the stay feel like home from home. If you want a personal, friendly service, good facilities and clean rooms in a quiet location, yet near both Oldham and Manchester, look no further! ......And it is excellent value for money to boot.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrisoRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2010

This was the second bank Holiday weekend, some friends and I stayed at Three Gates Farm. We were so impressed with John and Marjorie's warm welcome and great hospitality in August 2009, we booked again for August 2010. Our first visit of 6 friends escalated to 12, and rather than book a second location, John suggested that some of us camp in the grounds, so that we could all remain together. A fantastic Full english Breakfast was provided for all of us. It is like "home from home". John and Marjorie let us have a big BBQ within the walled gareden, which lasted well into the evening. We provided and cooked all food, they supplied everything else. Of course they were invited and accepted. We all intend to visit them again next year. A fantastic find!!
Thankyou John and Marjorie, we know we create some extra work for you, but it was always with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

My wife and I were fortunate to find this B&B on the Internet prior to our recent visit to the Middleton area of Greater Manchester , where reasonably- priced accommodation which this is, isn't easy to find. We booked in advance via an email exchange with joint owner Marjorie, having been attracted by the opportunity to spend a couple of nights, away from the hurly-burly, on a working farm only 3 miles from central Middleton (which we were visiting) and 9 miles from Manchester City Centre, with easy access to the M62. We were warmly welcomed by Marjorie who showed us to our room on the first floor which was attractive, clean, spacious and tastefully furnished with twin beds and plenty of storage space. A digital TV, a coffee and tea-making facility and a modern en-suite shower/bathroom all contributed to an enjoyable stay. A traditional cooked breakfast of generous proportions (produced by Marjorie's equally amicable husband John on our second morning) helped to get our two days off to a good start. Provided with our own door keys, evening access was easy. Although we did not take advantage, guests are invited to relax in the walled garden adjacent to the Farmhouse. A local taxi service is available but visitors will find it much more convenient if they have their own transport, partly because Stakehill Lane itself is about three quarters of a mile long and the farm is at the very end. We stayed here at the tail end of the winter (it actually snowed one night) so we look forward to a further visit in the warmer months when we might explore some of the surrounding countyside with it's numerous local hostelries and perhaps even the North Manchester Golf Club which is nearby en route to Middleton..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imholidayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.8 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
2.0 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Gates Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Gates Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Three Gates Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Three Gates Farm Stakehill Lane, Middleton, Rochdale M24 2RT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale > Middleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Middleton
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Gates Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run establishment. As you approach down a typical country lane and arrive at the farm, surrounded by trees and fields, it is hard to imagine that you are close to the motorway network and the towns of Rochdale, Middleton and Oldham. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Gates Farm Bed & Breakfast Middleton, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing