We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good food in Nester Falls”

Monique's Lawg Cabin
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Extremely good food in Nester Falls”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch. The staff was very efficient a day checked on us frequently. The walleye fish tacos were out of this world. My dad had the full rack of ribs which he devoured quickly. We'll be back.

Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The exterior of the restaurant has been redone since our last visit in May 2013 with outdoor seating, a nice rustic look. The waitress waited on us promptly when we arrived. Our food selections were prepared and delivered to our table in a timely manner. The food was very good and the prices reasonable.
This is the 5th year in a row we have eaten our "Friday night before going home Saturday" dinner at the Lawg Cabin.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JimF490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why aren't all restaurants this good?”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stopped by while heading down the highway and I was amazed by this place. Great home cooked food for such a great price! I'm going to go sledding nearby just to eat here again this winter! It's worth a special trip. Staff were all wonderful as well. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PGM546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Place. Great Food.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Love this place. Food is excellent, with large portions. The restaurant has a nice friendly atmosphere with very friendly staff and clientele. The new owner is very responsive to all customer feedback and makes a point of making sure everyone is happy with their meals and service.
A "must go to" when in Nester Falls.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kidsmom95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the deck”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The deck has a roof over it, nice hand made tables and chairs, and a very comfortable feel. We ordered standard stuff and enjoyed it. There are not a lot of breakfast choices between International Falls and Kenora. We're really pleased that we found this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monique's Lawg Cabin also viewed

Nestor Falls, Kenora District
Nestor Falls, Kenora District
 
Sioux Narrows, Kenora District
 

Been to Monique's Lawg Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing