We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, well renovated”
Review of Lynnhurst Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lynnhurst Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the Lynnhurst after attending a wedding in the hotel. The room was lovely, large and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and when my daughter requested a room move due to noise she was upgraded at no extra cost which was very much appreciated.
We had a lovely buffet full Scottish breakfast with toast and cereals and lunch later in the day. All very nice and all in a lovely setting. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive room, they are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank daillystarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback; we appreciate you sharing your experience.
Since our complete refurbishment back in 2009 we continue to enhance and keep our Hotel facilities at the forefront of the industry offering a bespoke accommodation and dining experience across all of our hotels.

Shaun Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 764 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

My colleague and I stayed here on business last week, it really is a little gem of a place.

The hotel was modern, clean and very friendly. We have dinner in the attached pub, which was good and the bar staff were extremely. There is also a lovely outside terrace attached, but unfortunately it wasn't quite warm enough to sit out.

The only 'negative' remark I have was the noise - there was a wedding on the night we stayed, so you'd expect some noise, but there seemed to be wedding guests RUNNING, up and down the corridor outside my room whilst being quite noisy. As I mentioned, you'd expect some noise, but might be worth considering utilising the rooms furthest away from the wedding area for other hotel guests. I had a very early start the next morning, but luckily I'm a heavy sleeper!

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaL_1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed for 1 night in June after flying into Glasgow from Australia via Dubai, wife chose this one based on ratings and it not being far from Glasgow airport. We were travelling with a 1yo and because we were away for a month had quite a bit of luggage. We arrived about 9.30pm to find that the room we had been assigned could not be any worse located - top floor of the old section of the hotel, essentially seems to have been an attic in the old house, so had to climb multiple flights of stairs, the second 2 very narrow/steep and awkward, with self closing doors, with all our luggage. Took 4 trips. I gave the feedback upon checkout as just seemed as if common sense was a bit lacking, it was clear from our booking we were travelling with a baby and coming from Australia. The bed was small too, at best double.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlanJ5567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Staying for a week in a first floor room, the room and facilities were lovely and very clean. We were positioned away from the function room so weren't disturbed in the night which helped as it was a work related visit. Staff are friendly and very helpful, restaurant is also nice and food is very good, no complaints and would recommend highly!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Robyn_Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Recently attended a wedding here and found the Lynnhurst Hotel to be a really lovely place with very friendly and helpful staff.
The hotel itself is done to a very high standard and is nice and modern looking. The setting however is a bit of a let down, with it facing onto houses on one side. Bearing that in mind though, it doesn't really detract from the hotel.
I was slightly disappointed with the food but that could have been because they were catering for a large wedding.... people I know who have been for lunch etc have said the food was great.
I didn't stay so can't comment on the rooms, but was told they were lovely.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Beezer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback; we appreciate you sharing your experience.
Since our complete refurbishment back in 2009 we continue to enhance and keep our Hotel facilities at the forefront of the industry offering a bespoke accommodation and dining experience across all of our hotels.

Shaun Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Recently attended a family wedding here. Cannot fault a thing, food, attention to detail and staff were exceptional. Our rooms were clean and well appointed, tiny complaint room was so hot on the top floor a fan would have been great. Will definitely return and would recommend for weddings

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Have been to the Lynnhurst on several occasions and tonight I was very disappointed.
We arrived for a fathers day dinner, myself, dad and grandpa. At 6.30pm
We were seated immediately and asked for our drinks order before we sat down!
We looked at the menu and less than 2 mins later a waitress asked for our order.
I ordered the chilli beef nachos for my main and received 8 potato chips and a small dollop of chilli con carne which for £8.75 was ridiculous!
My dad ordered the lasagne which was a starter size with 2 small bites of garlic bread.
" scampi and handcut chips " was what on grandpa ordered which was frozen out of a bag products :-(
As we finished our mains which disappointed us all we were presented with 1 dessert menu between 3! As soon as 1 guest picked up the menu the waiter was there for our order - I hadn't even looked at the menu!
Overall, due to service, cost and meal and portion sizes we were very disappointed and will not be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstone
3.2 mi away
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
10.2 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
815 reviews
9.6 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bearsden
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
717 reviews
6.7 mi away
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
4.8 mi away
Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynnhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynnhurst Hotel

Address: Park Road, Johnstone PA5 8LS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Johnstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstone
Price Range: $91 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynnhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lynnhurst Hotel is a beautifully restored Victorian building situated within two acres of landscaped gardens in Renfrewshire. The Lynnhurst Hotel combines traditional grace with modern efficiency making it Renfrewshire’s new inspirational venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lynnhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnhurst Hotel Johnstone, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing