We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfct wedding venue”
Review of Lynnhurst Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lynnhurst Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My daughter and son-in-law held their wedding at the Lynnhurst on Sat 17th Nov and it is without a doubt the place to go. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. We planned the wedding 18 months ago and from then until the day, everything they had promised was carried out to perfection. From the first day we visited and had our meeting with Sandra my daughter just knew that it was the right place for her and her husband to be. The rooms for the overnight guests are outstanding. We were lucky enough to have the Wallace Suite and it was stunning. Sandra is without a doubt the hidden secret behind how well everything is planned and we were happy to leave everything in their hands. The food was amazing, the staff first class and very polite and helpful and Shaun, the general manager, what can I say about him, he took control of everything on the day and was very professional. He knows his stuff. We had relatives up from England and they all said it was one of the best weddings they had been to, and as people were leaving they all seconded that. So thank you so much to everyone at the Lynnhurst for making their day one to remember for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molly263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
There are newer reviews for Lynnhurst Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 704 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just arrived for another 3 night stay at the Lynnhurst, absolutely fabulous room. Must be the nicest room so far. Just sat by the log burner with a beer.
Staying hear is the best bit of having to be away from home

Thank you Jenifer

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My son and daughter -in-law got married in the Lynnhurst on Sat 17th Nov and the experience has been nothing short of spectacular. From the moment we planned the wedding 18 months ago to the overnight guests leaving after the wedding breakfast it was perfect. The guests rooms were so comfortable and it's the first time I've stayed overnight in a hotel when I've slept so well in a very comfy bed. We had so much confidence from the first meeting with Sandra that everything had been covered and could be left in their hands. The food was exceptional, the waiting staff couldn't have been more professional, the housekeeping staff were lovely, the reception staff so welcoming, the bar staff so efficient and Sean who took control on the day you were spot on. Thanks to everyone at the Lynnhurst for making the day so wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz_devine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had all our wedding in the Lynnhurst hotel johnstone Monday 29th October. We could not have wished for our day to go any better. Myself & our bridesmaids stayed the night before in a beautiful large room. Beds were so comfortable and cosy. We had a lovely breakfast to keep us going on our big day. The staff worked very hard to prepare our tables for the meal and had everything exactly as we wanted for our evening tables also. We would like to thank Sandra for keeping us right every step of the way and advising us on things we were unsure of. She came to get me at my room took me up and stayed with me till I walked down the alise. After our ceramony a very helpful gentleman took over as our toastmater and did a fantastic job organising our top table line up then our speeches. All our guest commented on the lovely food and beautiful hotel and grounds. We were then very lucky to spend the night in the stunning honeymoon suite. A great big thank you to all the wonderful staff for making our day so special for us and our family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that you shared your special day with us here at The Lynnhurst Hotel and on behalf of the entire team we would like to wish you all the best for you life together as Husband & Wife.

Shaun Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We held our wedding at the Lynnhurst Hotel, Johnstone on the 6th of October 2012 and couldn't wish for a better venue and service!

We held our ceremony and reception in the hotel, and from the minute go the staff were fantastic - they couldn't do anymore for my wedding party and guests. The meals which were served for our reception were outstanding (with all my guests commenting!).

The hotel itself if absolutely beautiful - the rooms are stunning and the gardens to the rear make a fantastic location for wedding photographs. We had the luxury of spending the night in the Honeymoon Suit which could not have been better - the bathroom alone would make your jaw drop.

I would also like to give a special thank you to the General Manager who made sure that we had the most fantastic wedding day / experience at his hotel - he is worth his weight in gold.

I can't emphasize just how good this hotel is for a wedding venue. If you are not looking for a wedding venue but a lovely hotel / restaurant I would highly recommend the Lynnhurst.

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed with any of the rooms within this hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind review; it was a pleasure dealing with your special day and once again congratulations on your marriage.
Shaun Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had our wedding at the Lynnhurst Hotel on 5th October 2012. The whole day went completely to plan and was a wonderful experience. The staff were so friendly and professional and know how to keep everything running to plan. The meal at the reception was delicious and the accommodation was first class. We stayed in the honeymoon suite, which is absolutely gorgeous. Thanks to all the staff for making it such a special day for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 708Michelle_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind review, the team here at the hotel work very hard to ensure that every aspect of a wedding day runs smoothly.
We strive to make sure that the hotel is kept in top condition and that we continue to offer the very best guest experience.
Shaun Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Went to the Lynnhurst Hotel for lunch with family. Decor is smart, service is prompt and food matched the standard of the hotel. Attentive staff who didn't impose and were polite and attentive. Well worth a lunchtime vist.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Zulu-company
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we continue to offer the very best guest experience for every customer who visits the Lynnhurst Hotel.
The Hotel has grown a reputation over the last year and is widely whispered the number 1 eating venue in the area offering something for everyone and with the launch of our Weavers Restaurant giving our clientele the opportunity to enjoy our chef's specialist dishes.
Shaun Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstone
3.2 mi away
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
4.8 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
10.2 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
379 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
6.7 mi away
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynnhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynnhurst Hotel

Address: Park Road, Johnstone PA5 8LS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Johnstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstone
Price Range: $97 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynnhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lynnhurst Hotel is a beautifully restored Victorian building situated within two acres of landscaped gardens in Renfrewshire. The Lynnhurst Hotel combines traditional grace with modern efficiency making it Renfrewshire’s new inspirational venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Lynnhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnhurst Hotel Johnstone, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing