We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there just for the hotel”
Review of Lynnhurst Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lynnhurst Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Got to be one of the best hotels in Britain. The standard of the rooms could only be matched by the attitude and skills of the management and staff. The only reason for going to Johnstone is to stay at this hotel. Why haven't they got a chain.

Room Tip: Book early and take any room on offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wengad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind review. The team here at the hotel work very hard to ensure that we deliver the best customer service experience for all of our guest, through continued training and development we believe that this keeps the hotel staff at the top of the service industry.
Shaun Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 732 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel was excellent. Right from the warm welcome to the relaxed, easy departure. Breakfasts were gorgeous, with a lovely setting. the meals we had were fine, however, the broken deep fat fryer apparently meant some meals were not available - I did think they could find other ways to cook, or widen the menu (or get the fryer mended asap). That was the only problem. It was excellent value for the money and not many hotels allow you to print boarding passes with no charge!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Lovely hotel in a good situation, tucked behind a housing estate but didnt matter! Lovely large room with clean bathroom, good service, lovely afternoon tea and breakfast and very helpful and courteous staff, would def return. Would have liked to try the dinner menu but had to meet relatives!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanssindri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I would rate the Lynnhurst Hotel as one of the nicest in the UK, certainly the nicest in Scotland. The rooms are of a superior standard with one having a traditional four poster bed. It's truly a joy to stay there, the staff are friendly and helpful. Jennifer who heads up the reception has gone the extra mine on several ocations to accommodate by busy diary.

Look forward to returning.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Gorgeous hotel. Room was lovely and amazing shower! We had room service as we arrived late with our little girl. Food was good, didn't cost a fortune and arrived quickly. Special mention to the receptionist who was kind enough to share her chocolate buttons with our daughter :) great hotel at a great price. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I booked the hotel as a special surprise for my boyfriend coming home from Austrialia. We were blown away by the hotel and especially the room. As it was mid week we were given a fantastic deal for a simply stunningly luxurious room. We had a ball during our stay, enjoying the beautiful decor. We are coming back for another one night stay for our anniversary! Gorgeous hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I got married in the Lynnhurst hotel on the 5th August 2012 and other than having my two boys it was the best day of my life. Shaun the General Manager is thee nicest, most helpful and considerate man i have ever came across especially as they say weddings are ladies things also Colin one of the wedding coordinaters and Jessica and Jennifer the receptionists were all so helpful. Everyone said the food was spot on, the hotel was gorgeous nothing they had ever saw before and everything ran like clock work. We booked all the rooms in the hotel and everyone was astonished at how beautiful the rooms were especially for the standard doubles. The honeymoon suite was to die for, everyone should have a night in there, sunken jucuzzi bath, footballer shower, 4 poster bed u would need to see it to believe it. I could not ask for anymore. It made my dreams come true. It was a privilege to have my wedding there. No words to describe it...out of this world the staff should be proud.

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous, u are spoiled for choice but honeymoon suite is out of this world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisac1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstone
3.2 mi away
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
3.4 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
390 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ingliston Country Club
Ingliston Country Club
#2 of 2 in Bishopton
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
757 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
13.8 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynnhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynnhurst Hotel

Address: Park Road, Johnstone PA5 8LS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Johnstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstone
Price Range: $99 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynnhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lynnhurst Hotel is a beautifully restored Victorian building situated within two acres of landscaped gardens in Renfrewshire. The Lynnhurst Hotel combines traditional grace with modern efficiency making it Renfrewshire’s new inspirational venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lynnhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnhurst Hotel Johnstone, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing