We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly beautiful and just perfect!”
Review of Chatelet de Campo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatelet de Campo
Ranked #1 of 1 Campo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazingly beautiful and just perfect!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Everything about this place is just perfect! We loved the swimming pool and gardens. The breakfast was simple but just delicious. The rooms are decorated very tastefully and the building itself is just so unique and authentic. The owners are so kind and know so much about the area. We visited the most amazing beaches and ate great food. Corsica is so beautiful. We will definitely be back because a week is just not enough time to explore this lovely island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZappyLula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
153
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed for three nights at end of July 2012 and had a lovely time. Elizabeth and her family were very kind, giving advice when asked for, opening up their fantastic home to us to use the facilities, but also letting everyone feel free to come and go as they pleased. The homemade breads and yoghurts at breakfast were a real treat and the bedroom was cool, spacious and beautifully decorated. We will definitely go back next time we go to Corsica.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidLee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed for three lovely days in this wonderful house set in a cool and airy hillside village. The beautiful house is an amazing 'Grand Design' and so tastefully furnished. The welcome from Elisabeth and her family is warm and they achieve the perfect balance of providing all you could need and leaving you to enjoy yourselves. The breakfast was delicious, always featuring homemade goodies and you are free to use the facilities, fridge, kitchen etc as necessary. We will be recommending it to everyone and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2410Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We enjoyed our recent stay at Chatelet de Campo immensely. The home is elegant and lovingly restored by its current owners. It is comfortably furnished and there is a wonderful outdoor breakfast area and pool. Elisabeth is a lovely host and provided us with fantastic day trip ideas. The breakfast is delicious - homemade breads, jams and yogurt. I highly recommend Chatelet de Campo for your next trip to Corsica!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFGal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed for 4 fantastic nights at Chaelet de Campo. Everything was perfect from the truly beautiful house, to the very welcoming hosts right through to the pool which we were lucky enough to have to ourselves every day ! The house really is something special - extremely tastefully furnished whilst still being homely

We stayed in the suite which was so pretty - our own balcony overlooking the valley - what a wonderful way to start the day.

Breakfast is delicious - home made cakes, yoghurt and bread.

If you want to see the more remote parts of Corsica (although still easily accessible - only 20 minutes to great beaches) then do stay here.

The local villagers were really helpful and friendly and there is a great bar in Campo if you dont want to drive out.

Thank you to Elisabeth and family for our stay - we loved it all and would definately return.

Room Tip: The suite - slightly more expensive but most definately worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed for 10 days and every day was perfect. The interior of the house and the garden with the pool are very nice, and so we felt absolutely comfortable. We will recommend this b&b to our friends, I am sure this is one of the best in Corsica! Perfect for trips into the mountains but also just half an hour away from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This B&B was our favorite accommodation in Corsica. We stayed for 3 nights in September 2011 and really liked the house & our room, the "host family" (we were given excellent tips for restaurants), fabulous breakfast ... everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tioros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campo
7.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Artemisia
Boutique Hotel Artemisia
#1 of 1 in Bastelica
295 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
534 reviews
13.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Gite du Chalet Pietri
Gite du Chalet Pietri
#1 of 2 in Olivese
134 reviews
9.2 mi away
Villa Cardellini
Villa Cardellini
#1 of 3 in Aullene
161 reviews
46.9 mi away
Domaine Villas Mandarine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatelet de Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatelet de Campo

Property: Chatelet de Campo
Address: quartier Canavaggio, 20142 Campo, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Campo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In south Corsica, near Ajaccio, discover this prestigious B&B with charm of the "Belle Epoque" and nowadays comfort. You'll enjoy the amazing views on the surrounding mountains, the quiet atmosphere, the refreshing pool, the sober but elegant rooms and the delicious home made breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chatelet de Campo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatelet De Campo Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing