We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real gem”
other travelers have booked this property
lounge/dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge/dining
View from kitchen/lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
lounge/dining
View from kitchen/lounge
Lounge/Dining
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Bungalow
The Manor House
St Michaels Mount
Bar/Reception/ WiFi area
real cornish pasties
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jet735841
1 review
“A real gem”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely quiet site, with allocated parking right outside. Easy access to all West Cornwall. The bungalow is immaculate, tastefully decorated with good quality furniture. It is very well equipped and meets every need. The standard of hygiene and cleaning is top class. The hosts go out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay and even leave a cream tea to enjoy on arrival. They allow dogs to stay too! Would thoroughly recomend this holiday home.....A REAL GEM.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you stay and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here in West Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim C
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location of this bungalow is fantastic. There is a lot of places that we visited whilst on holiday. Lands end, St Ives, Porthcurno beach, lizard point, St micheals mount, cadgwith fishing village with lovely thatched cottages, godrevy lighthouse (the seal colony) on a secluded beach and we seen at least 48 seals. (it is a must) All within 30 mins of the location of the bungalow. Joy has 2 bird feeders outside the bungalow which is lovely to watch all the nice birds. We could not of asked for a better holiday apart from the weather. joy is a excellent host and would highly recommend this bungalow. we even had a nice complimentary cream tea..........

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your time here in Cornwall. It was lovely to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect bungalow in Cornwall”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the second year we have stayed in the bungalow with our children. Located in a lovely, peaceful spot, it's perfectly placed for exploring west Cornwall. The bungalow is clean and comfortable and made even more welcoming with the cream tea waiting for us on arrival. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to see you again and we are delighted your enjoyed your stay.
Mel & Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia H
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect bungalow owned by amazing couple”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed in both bungalows 3 and 4 now and can not fault either. The bungalows are immaculate and well equipped. Joy, is an amazing lady nothing is too much trouble, any queries are resolved quickly as Joy lives near by. The little extras are a welcome touch too. Kenegie Manor is a quiet site and a great base for touring, with an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, coffee bar, bar with eat in or take away food and much more. We have no problem in recommending these bungalows to family and friends and have already done so. We class Mel and Joy as friends and are looking forward to November when we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really enjoy when you and your family come to stay. We are already looking forward to your return again in November and indeed next June as well. Best wishes Mel & Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane H
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic peaceful location”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at this well equipped bungalow for a week, being disabled it was perfect for my needs. It was so peaceful with just the birds eating the nuts in the tree. It's so close to many attractions we visited lots of places. The bungalow has one double bed and a room with 2 singles, The bed was so comfortable. I cooked lots of meals in the bungalow and everything needed was there would definitely go again and would recommend. You will find it easier if you have a car but there is parking spaces just outside the bungalow.
The site is well maintained ,there is a small bar area where you can buy food and a heated swimming pool payable on site, there's pitch putt and it's safe for children

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review, it was so lovely to meet you and your husband, and I hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shonagh b
linlithgow
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“relaxing and chilling!”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Quiet location , 5 minute walk to Gulval, 25 minute walk to Penzance. Only downfall is there is no pavement leading from the Kenegie estate to Gulval, so be careful on the road. The cottage was spotless, great facilities inside, and welcome goodies of tea, coffee, sugar, milk and a cream tea! Dogs allowed, which is excellent, very friendly place, we don't have kids, but very family-friendly too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for you kind review, we are glad you enjoyed staying at our bungalow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H
1 review
“top quality”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

spotlessly clean and fresh. everything felt new. it was lovely of joy (the owner) to leave us a cream tea and some essentials in the fridge - thank you Joy!
we were after a relaxing and chilled out week, so this was the ideal place for us.
we hope to book another stay in the near future/2017.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the effort obviously put into the welcome and the cleanliness of the bungalow
Liked least: awkward step and pathway from carpark area to reach bungalow when grass was wet
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and would welcome your return visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing