We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely holiday in No 3 Bungalow”
other travelers have booked this property
a cream tea at the front of the bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a cream tea at the front of the bungalow
St Michaels Mount outside of bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
a cream tea at the front of the bungalow
St Michaels Mount
outside of bungalow
Kitchen
view from front patio
Time to chill on Penzance Promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Shirley N
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another lovely holiday in No 3 Bungalow”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This was the second time we have been to No, 3 Bungalow on Kenegie Manor Park. The property was of the usual high standard of cleanliness and the homely atmosphere very much contributed to a great holiday. Thank you to Joy for the welcome cream tea and your attention to every detail within the property. We hope to come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, it was nice to see you both again, and hopefully I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia H
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Kenegie Manor is a quiet retreat and the perfect location for beaches, shopping and sight seeing at the southern part of Cornwall. It has an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, coffee bar, a bar with hot meals to eat in or take away, putting green, tennis court and a small shop for the essentials. If you like a lively holiday this is not the place for you. The bungalow is owned by a wonderful lady called Joy and nothing is too much trouble, Joy lives close by and any problems are sorted very quickly. The bungalow is spotlessly clean, well equipped and the little extras are much appreciated after a long journey. This is our 6th visit and our next 2 holidays are already booked. We feel so blessed to have found a holiday place perfect for us and the owner an absolute gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am looking forward to seeing you both again and I am delighted that you enjoy Cornwall at any time of the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday lovely place to stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely stay in Gulval the bungalow was excellent the site is very dog friendly the accomadation had everything required the owner joy left us scones and cream for our arrival . The staff in Kenigee Manor was very friendly and lovely meals in the bar .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed the bungalow and the park.
Best wishes
Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent bungalow, on well maintained site”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The location is amazing, close to stunning beaches and coastal walks. There are several lovely National Trust gardens to explore, and a visit to the Minack Theatre is well recommended. The site is peaceful but offers a swimming pool, tennis courts and putting. This modern, well equipped bungalow is truly home from home, as it is immaculate, and has everything you need to make your holiday perfect Thank you to Joy for the cream tea and milk, what a kind thought.We would love to holiday there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and indeed West Cornwall.
Best wishes
Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pipeth
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Complete package”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We took our dog for the first time on this trip to Penzance and were welcomed
The accommodation was spotless and every amenity we might need was catered for other than WIFI but that became a blessing really as we could put our phones away and just be
Lovely place and very thoughtful hosts who popped and introduced themselves on the Saturday morning we would thoroughly recommend this accommodation
PS try the Cutty Sark in Marazion ( our hosts helpful booklet suggested it ) lovely food

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2018
Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to meet you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We were supposed to have WiFi installed around the site in time for last season, but I am still ever hopeful for this year. Open Reach have apparently come up with a few problems but it is coming...I just don't know when at the moment. I am told that we do have a good 3g signal though!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cm70959
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, comfortable, a real gem!”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a lovely bungalow with lots of little homely touches. Joy was an excellent host leaving a cream tea for our arrival. We had booked to see a play at the Minack theatre one evening and Joy left us blankets and cushions to take with us for our comfort. The site is also worth a mention as we used the pool, hot tub, sauna, tennis courts and pub; very handy!

The bungalow is spotlessly clean and I would not hesitate to recommend it, hopefully we will return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and would love to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia H
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The bungalow is owned by a lovely local couple who we regard as friends now, any problems are sorted a.s.a.p. The bungalow is spotlessly clean, well equipped and the tea, coffee, sugar, milk and cream tea are a wonderful welcome after a long trip. On site there is an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, tennis court, putting green, small shop, pool side coffee bar and there is a bar which serves meals to eat in or take away. We can not fault the bungalow, the owners or location and have no hesitation to recommend to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We both really enjoy seeing you and look forward to June when you will return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing