We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Present holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Kitchen area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Front of cottage
Kitchen area
Living area
Living area
Bathroom
Shower
twin bed
double bed
Parking in front of cottage
View from cottage
View from tennis courts
Swimming pool
Hot tub
Swimming pool coffee bar
Sauna
Old Forge Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
sazz1807
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Present holiday”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was very nice and tidy holiday house. wifi connection is recommended for the house. House is very clean and fully equipped. I highly recommend it for a relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the trouble to review our property. I'm delighted you enjoyed your holiday. We were promised wifi for this current letting season but these things take time in Cornwall! Work has started and roads have been dug up so hopefully it will be in place for next year. This is another extra which I will pay for to enhance the holiday experience of my guests.
Val K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent Base For Our Cornish Adventures”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

39 Old Court was an excellent base for our Cornish adventures. The cottage was clean, comfortable, well maintained and very well stocked with many of the things we needed for our stay. The extra touches, such as DVDs, books and welcome / local information pack were appreciated too.

Kenegie Manor was a lovely location and a great place to finish our holiday. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even allowing us to leave our luggage with them after we'd checked out of the cottage and were killing time before our train home.

Thank you very much to everyone concerned. We will definitely be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday.
Val K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean H
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally located for visiting Cornwall and relatives, met on arrival and briefed on local prioritys (Pub and best Chippy) Everything was provided for self catering and slept extremely well due to quiet location, very clean throughtout. Penzance is a 10 min walk and there are the usual big 3 supermarkets being a 3 min drive. Had a great stay and will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
axkr2017
Nuertingen, Germany
1 review
“Half house in an holiday village”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good fitted, with heating, television, shower and full kitchen equipment for cooking. Placed in an old park with trees. To Gulval you can walk about 15 min. There are some Supermarket.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday home. We are delighted you enoyed your holiday.
Val K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul26056...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderfully located”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Close enough to Penzance to walk, also on a Monday-Saturday bus route. Ideal for 3-4 people to relax. A quiet location. Ideal location for touring around Cornwall. Not far from St Ives. We also got to go to The Scilly Isles for the day from Penzance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hils C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Compact and accessible - all you need and glorious views.”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Kenegie Manor entrance is clearly signposted and it's uphill from Gulval so pretty simple to find. At this time of year the wild garlic is everywhere - glorious! No 39 is exactly what I needed - simple, well appointed and more a home from home with peace & quiet than the noise and bustle of a hotel. No time to use the pool or tennis court (wished I'd booked for the weekend too). Vodafone has full coverage - EE is pretty rubbish - but there's broadband at the bar. Lots to do and explore nearby.
Thoughtful touches - pint of milk left, salt & pepper is in the cupboard and there are few decent DVD's to appeal to most. Glen who showed me around was helpful and easy to get hold of. Yep, I'd book again - many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. There are plans for each cottage in the Kenegie Manor park to have it's own wifi by this summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthuryou...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just the ticket”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just what we needed as a base for a fleeting visit to help a friend in the area. Very comfortable, spotlessly clean & well equipped. Has a shower cubicle which suits us better than a bath, and parking in front. We appreciated the flexibility over our arrival and departure times. Quiet & peaceful corner at the time we were there. Very reasonable charge. Note you need to take your own towels and are reminded of this. We hope to return for a holiday sometime & do the area justice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Many thanks for taking the trouble to reveiw our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing