We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, well equipped and peaceful accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Kitchen area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Front of cottage
Kitchen area
Living area
Living area
Bathroom
Shower
twin bed
double bed
Parking in front of cottage
View from cottage
View from tennis courts
Swimming pool
Hot tub
Swimming pool coffee bar
Sauna
Old Forge Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
LWFL
Reading, UK
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Clean, well equipped and peaceful accommodation”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here 2 nights, the accommodation was very clean and well equipped. Everything went exactly to plan, from the excellent channels of communication with Valerie the owner, to meeting Glenn, who manages the property. We were met promptly, shown the round the property with milk in the fridge and tea/coffee provided.

The location was quiet and so peaceful. It's situation within a holiday park with a central reception area with food and a swimming pool (erratic opening times). Only 1 mile from Penzance train station so very conveniently located.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franky234
1 review
“Perfect.”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed here with 2 young children and the house and location are ideal. The house has everything we needed. It is surrounded immediately with space for the kids to play safely and the pool and play area are really handy too. Tonnes of stuff to do locally, loads of beautiful beaches to choose from, supermarkets 2 minute drive away and local pub is excellent (locally sourced food and ale) and very child friendly. Can't recommend it enough, we've stayed 3 times and will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay.
Val K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect rental in great location”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage has everything we needed and was in a great location. I would definitely recommend it, especially if you are using it as a base for exploring the area.
COTTAGE: comfortable, clean and well equipped. It is the second time we have stayed and it is obvious that the owners are constantly improving it. It has a modern kitchen and bathroom and comfortable mattresses on the beds. It was clean and bright. It has above what I expected in terms of equipment provided: tea, coffee and milk were waiting for us on our arrival; there are DVDs and books; an iron and ironing board; a hairdryer and outdoor seating for when it's sunny. It has a private parking space at the front of the property. All in all, we had a lovely stay and found it a very relaxing place.
LOCATION: peaceful. The Kenegie Manor complex is quiet and peaceful. I woke up to the birds singing every morning! It is well located for easy access to St Ives, Penzance and the Penwith area (Lands End, etc.), as well as being able to see St Michael's mount from the tennis courts, so great for exploring. There is a pool, tennis courts, a bar (with pool table and darts board) and a children's play area. We found staff polite and helpful. There are three supermarkets located within a short driving distance and loads of interesting places can be reached quickly from here by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig G
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a lovely, clean and delightful home from home. We were greeted by a Glen who welcomed us and showed us around the apartment. Coffee, tea, milk, sugar and other little extras made us feel extremely welcomed. We had a wonderfully relaxed four nights and when we went out returning to a holiday home where we could relax and truly de-stress.
Thank Valerie for your wonderful accommodation and thank you, Glen, for your warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the Park
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your thanks to Glenn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat P
Bingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect size”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great few days at 39 Old Court. Property was so clean and newly decorated throughout. The kitchen was well equipped and we had plenty of space for Mummy, Daddy and our Toddler. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Thank!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very clean and newly decorated
Liked least: Wi-Fi would have been nice but we knew that wasn't availble in the cottage when booked
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Many thanks for taking the trouble to review our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip p
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice quite place to sit and relax,”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

nice maintained place. well worth a stay. good value. wife said she could smell damp. but no sign of it on the walls. think the plastering tape had come off due to condensation in the winter, ive seen this happen.
; need to use a different tape and it needed an additive when plastering, this may be the little smell of damp. nothing to right home about, if you ask me; but wife asked me to put it in. Glenn is a top man looks after everything nice chap. kitchen is well kept as is the bathroom and the rest, i kept banging my head on the upstairs sky light when i went to the loo. but i was told i was doing it wrong all these years, i should sit down. well we had a nice stay and when it did rain there was lots of games in the cupboard above the sink the play. so just about everything was thought of thanks for the nice stay. would stay again. oh ill plaster and sort your ceilings if you wish. just give me a ring

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: how clean it was kept. lots of extras left for use to us,ie washing up liquid, towels and other things
Liked least: the ceilings
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the positive comments. We were there ourselves during the previous week and didn't find any damp, but we do plan to have the ceilings re-plastered this winter anyway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asmiths16...
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in cornwall, with a warm homely feeling”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Me, my husband and 2 boys aged 13 and 11 have just returned from staying here for a week.
we were met by the lovely gentelman Glenn when we arrived, who showed us to the property and handed over the key. He was very helpful in giving us lots of tips about where local convenient stores were and what were the best places to visit.
we were very impressed with the property, and it provided us with everything that we needed.
our 2 boys loved the swimming pool and tennis courts that were on the site, as did we.
We would definetly recommend this property to anyone and will definetly book another stay here. ☺

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing