We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax and enjoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and enjoy
New kitchen for all your needs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Relax and enjoy
New kitchen for all your needs
Sunrise over St Michael's Mount Penzance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue C
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is situated on the grounds to an old manor. You have to go right around the park to get to this property as it is a one way system. The property it's self looks like the others from the outside and has 4 parking spaces outside the front 1 for you and 3 for other properties. Inside it is lovely with everything you could possibly need for your stay. It is very comfortable, light , aired and clean. There is patio doors at the rear of with a table and chairs (I spent a lot of time out there as I am a smoker), it has no view as it is surrounded by other cottages but it is lovely in an afternoon if the sun is out. The beds we found were very comfortable, the shower was very good and after arriving from a 10 hour drive, the milk coffee and tea bags were a lovely extra. ( There was even a bottle of wine left out for us!!) Just bring some loo rolls or go and buy some either from the reception or Penzance. Take your own towels too but tea towels were provided. This site is a lovely little gem just a few miles outside Penzance, up a couple of narrow country roads, a vehicle is a must unless you like a good walk up hill, but beware, there are no pavements!! It was a great all round base for us to travel each morning to all the lovely places in this beautiful area. Only problem we had all week was with the hot water in the bathroom sink, we just could not get it to work which was annoying but it did not affect the shower in any way.
We were there when the storms with high winds were raging but we felt quite safe and cosy in the evenings there. If you require wi fi, just go to reception and they will sort that out for you it was £15 for 2 devices for a week and was very good. We also ate a couple of times in The Old Forge which is on site, it was good pub grub and friendly staff too. We definitely would recommend this cottage to friends but not to people with walking disabilities as there are 4 steps down to property and no hand rail if you go around the back to the patio doors, the flag stones to get to it are a little uneven and a step up into lounge.
If you will have us again Hazel, we would book there again. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
may g
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 4, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Very impressed as soon as we walked into the bungalow, lovely throughout very clean, nice touch from Hazel a bottle of milk in the fridge and a bottle of wine on the table, also a very nice lady. will book again in the near future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again
Kind regards
Hazel and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2018
Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you had a lovely holiday.
Kind regards
Hazel and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you for you lovely review we are delighted you enjoyed you stay with us and would be delighted to see you again.
kind regards
Hazel and Keith Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Delighted you enjoyed your stay stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as guests.
Kind regards
Hazel and Keith Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Getaway73...
1 review
“Lovely little get-away!”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Myself, my husband and two girls had a wonderful 5 night stay here last week. The bungalow was bright and welcoming, absolutely spotless and modern! It's the perfect location for visiting lots of places in the south of Cornwall. Thank you very much for having us Hazel :) x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family to stay.
Kind regards
Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing