We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Neat,Tidy, convenient and value for money”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The on site swimming pool
The sauna
Anyone for tennis?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Colin M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Neat,Tidy, convenient and value for money”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It was a great central area to be in. Close to everything. Only problem was size of the double bed..... Kept falling out... Not many good nights sleep.
Overall we loved our stay

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2018
Many thanks. Unfortunately the room will not accommodate a larger bed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADepatie
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delightful”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in November 2016

The cottage was perfect for our mini holiday. Set in a quiet area, with a pleasant close drive to Lands End, St Ives and Penzance town centre.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you so much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miss emma...
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation and value!”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would very much recommend for both quality and value, this accommodation has it all. Our family stayed over Christmas and was by far the best place we have found yet for visiting penzance. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and gave it the personal touch which was just lovely! Can't fault it.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
Thank you very much we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you would be very welcome to make a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoeslucy
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our Gulval stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accommodation was excellent, well situated very well equipped and well presented. The key code was a great extra as we didn't know what time we would arrive. Flowers and other extras were very appreciated. Would definitely book again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stadman
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the second year that we have stayed in this cottage. It has everything that you need as a home from home. It is the perfect location, close to beautiful beaches and other attractions, like St. Ives and Lands End. It is also close to Paradise Park and Flambards, which are both great days out for the children. The on site swimming pool and small shop and bar are all really useful. We look forward to our annual visit and can't wait to book again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham W
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice little cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely, well equipped little cottage. The location is brilliant for visiting places such as St Ives, Lands End, Minack Theatre and St Michaels Mount. Penzance is really close. and there are three large supermarkets nearby. The swimming pool and sauna were good, if small. We had a great time staying here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bettyvp14
Caen, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a very Good week in 31 Old Court . The cottage is well equipped, and it is situated in a very quiet area.
The leisure complex is great for the kids with the swimming pool, table tennis and tennis courts.
Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
You and your family are very welcome to make a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing