We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”
Review of Kerris Farm

Kerris Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kerris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kerris Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Kerris B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“superb”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Kerris Farm is a wonderfully peaceful place. Great accommodation, very comfortable and all the little extras in the room are appreciated. Very nice breakfast. Thank you Sue we had a very enjoyable couple of nights

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillianMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melksham
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2011

in July 2011 my wife and I spent a week at Kerris Farm with Sue Giles (as part of my birthday gift to my wife). The peace, comfort, and service were "top notch", or as they say in Cornwall "A Proper Job". If my wife had had her way she would have taken the bed home with her!

Both Sue and her Husband Geoffery were very welcoming and made us both feel very much at home. The view from our room was across fields and rolling countryside and occasionaly a herd of cows contentedly grazing. The bird life was wonderful to see and on one occasion we watched a prowling Fox skirting the edge of a hay field.

I would recommend Kerris Farm to anyone wanting peace and quiet. It is ideally located for the visually attractive sites nearby, Mousehole, Larmorna Cove, the Minack theatre, Penzance, St Ives - well just about any place in the western tip of Cornwall. There are plenty of places to see and plenty of places to eat. I also recommend the Larmorna Pottery for a meal, or snack

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whymeMelksham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

If you want to relax and enjoy a piece of tranquility, this is the place to go to. Sue, the owner was very very helpful and food was good. If we will visit this part of the country again, we'll definitely return to this place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mariacoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Genuinely a great place to stay. Warm friendly welcome. Bedroom had a lovely relaxing ambience with picturesque views over the countryside. Delicious Cornish breakfast that kept us full for the rest of the day.

A very peaceful location and within easy reach of the various coves and beaches in the south west tip of Cornwall.
We had a wonderful relaxing holiday at Kerris farm and Sue and Geoffrey were perfect hosts.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddiecroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

NB - This review relates to Kerris Farm as distinct from the nearby Kerris Manor Farm.

Kerris Farm is a traditional stone farmhouse in a quiet location and has great rural views from its front. The accommodation has been furnished and decorated with considerable flair and is very comfortable. Hospitality (and breakfast!) are first class.

In short, excellent in all respects, thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AncientBrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kerris Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerris Farm

Property: Kerris Farm
Address: Kerris, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Kerris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kerris
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing