We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better then home from home.”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfy Reclining Sofas in the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy Reclining Sofas in the lounge
Everything you need in a kitchen,  fridge freezer,  washing machine, double oven and dishwasher Praa Sands beach.  A mile of golden sands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Comfy Reclining Sofas in the lounge
Everything you need in a kitchen,  fridge freezer,  washing machine, double oven and dishwasher
Praa Sands beach.  A mile of golden sands
Twin Bedroom with  3ft beds and lots of storage space
Indoor heated swimming pool just a stroll away plus Free passes  for all the family.
Family Bathroom with shower and toilet
Enjoy a quiet evening on the balcony overlooking the Cornish countryside and spectacular sunsets
Well presented kitchen with double oven, gas hob, dishwasher,  washing machine and fridge/freezer
Ideal centre island unit in this very modern kitchen
The views from the Sandbar Pub on Praa Sands beach just a short stroll away
Lands End Peninsula has incredible scenery.  Just 30 minutes drive away from Kerensa
Historic and  tin and copper mine engine houses. This is the Spectacularly situated Crowns Mine
Porthcurno bay just 30 minute drive from Kerensa,  or simply catch the open top bus
Large and secure balcony area for fine dining
Porthleven village only fifteen minutes away. Three mile long beach, top restaurants,  cafes pubs
Over 400 gorgeous beaches in Cornwall
Just a short stroll to the justly famous Coast Path
Trebah Gardens near Falmouth.  One of the many sub tropical gardens thriving in Cornwall
The World Famous Eden Project. Much more than just gardens and only  an hour from Kerensa
One of the 400+ stunning beaches that surround Cornwall
Cornish Clifftops covered in wild flowers including wild orchids,  heather and gorse near Lands End
The National Trust have several beautiful gardens and walks in Cornwall. Lanhydrock a Poldark scene
Prussia Cove,  the favourite haunt of Pirates and Smugglers in bygone days.  Just 15 mins away
Friendly natives.  Seals, dolphins and those friendly giants, Basking Sharks are spotted locally
Magical Island Castle of St Michaels Mount.  Just 15 minutes from Kerensa
Tiny fishing villages around the coast of Cornwall.  This is Portloe near Falmouth
Charlestown where many films are made including Pirates of the Caribbean
A Sumptuous Cornish Cream Tea Awaits your arrival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Praa Sands, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 17, 2014
It's lovely to know you had such a great time in my lodge. There's so much to see here, I'm sure you will return again and again. Thank you for the lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pete19234...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Return to paradise.”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We returned to 'Kerensa' and even in the cold damp days of Autumn it was, yet again, a fantstic stay. We are looking forward to next year when we will return once more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2014
I'm looking forward to welcoming you back to this lovely part of Cornwall. Thank you for your wonderful comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the homely comfortable feel of Kerensa
Liked least: there is nothing I disliked.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed yourselves and that you felt at home in Kerensa Lodge. I look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location.
Liked least: Honestly can't pick out anything to fault.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. I love this area of Cornwall and my lodge and it makes me feel so good when others share this love. With so much to do and see, I feel sure I will be seeing you again very soon and look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pete19234...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Long Weekend”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We expected a nice lodge for a long weekend stay, but to be honest the photos don't do the place justice. What a fantastic time we had. The lodge is very comfortable with a 'home from home' feel. The surrounding area has all you need to recharge your batteries, quiet pleasant countryside, a beautiful beach and shopping not too far away.
All in all we had a great stay and will definitely be returning as soon as we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge itself.
Liked least: I would have to be very fussy to find anything I didn't like to be honest.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of my holiday lodge. I'm glad you love it as much as I do. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$92
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing