We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A breath of fresh air”
other travelers have booked this property
The Barn Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn Exterior
The Barn The Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Barn Exterior
The Barn
The Barn
Seat area adjacent to the Barn
Dining room
Dining room
kitchen
Kitchen with door to the patio area
Living dining room
Living / Dining room
Living / Dining Room
Bedroom with view over lake
Bedroom
Views from the bedroom
Bedroom with space for additional single or cot
Bathroom
Wheal Grey Lake by the Barn
The gardens and the lake
Relax and enjoy the views
The Gardens
Praa Sands beach. Just 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes by car.
Summerhouse for guest use.
Exterior of summerhouse by Wheal Great Lake.
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Praa Sands, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
speedlady...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
“A breath of fresh air”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned after having booked a week in the barn with our dog
It was tranquil and quiet. The gardens around the cottage/ barn are beautiful. Very convenient between Helston and Penzance. So many lovely beaches and dog walks to enjoy.
The lake provided excellent catches for Carp, Perch, Roach and Rudd.
Leslie and Johnny were most welcoming and gave us privacy at all times .
Thank you for a most enjoyable holiday and of course the welcome basket
I am sure we will visit again soon.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you both and lovely Japse and are pleased you managed to land some fish. Thank you for leaving the Barn in such tip top condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEJohnson...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful gardens and lake very relaxing .”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely place to stay beautiful setting with lake and gardens very tranquil
well equipped holiday Barn/cottage,made to feel very welcome, would stay again.Angela.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
It was lovely meeting you both. We hope your return journey was without hitch. Best wishes, Leslie and Johnny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srassool
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need!”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fabulous location, great hosts and you didn't want for anything. Everything that you could possibly need and even things you didn't think you did, are provided in this delightful barn. The accommodation is clean, warm and practical. The setting and the grounds are beautifully kept and tranquil and the hosts helpful but non intrusive. I would definitely stay again and intend to do so on my next rip to Cornwall.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
It was lovely meeting you and your family and delightful dog. We'd love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HEAVEN”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to stay in a clean, well equipped barn, small but beautifully formed, there can be nowhere to better this. The owners were very welcoming, helpful and not at all intrusive. The grounds and the vast lake are beautiful and to be able to use the well kept garden was a joy, especially our rather large dog, who was made very welcome. We would and have highly recommended this destination to our friends. The surrounding area is wonderful to visit and the food GREAT.
Thank you both for 5 days of bliss

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
It was wonderful to meet you both and your beautiful friendly dog. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion49
Woking
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay at The Barn where we were made to feel very welcome by Leslie and Johnny. The Barn is very well equipped with everything you need for your stay. The gardens are just stunning and we will definitely be returning and recommending Tresowes Green Cottage and Barn to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Liked everything about this property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
It was lovely meeting you both and having our little chats in the garden. Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy L
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful relaxing clean and tranquil cottage”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were given a warm welcome by Leslie and Johnny upon our arrival. The Barn was lovely and clean and very very well equipped with quality items. The wonderful welcome food basket and the bathrobes were very much appreciated. Our hosts were very well informed about local restaurants,pubs, walks and other places to visit.
The grounds of the Barn were just amazing and our dogs loved to run around in the garden.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBMotorsp...
London
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just superb..!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well, what a lovely place to stay. Beautiful lakeside setting with extensive perfectly maintained grounds, summer room, BBQ's, toys and games, sun loungers and everything else you might need at your disposal.

The Barn is bijou but perfectly formed (ideal for the number of people it accommodates) and has everything you need. It is clean, tastefully decorated, warm and comfortable and we wanted for nothing.

You're ideally placed to explore some of the best bits of Cornwall, there are local pubs restaurants and shops nearby, stunning scenery and fabulous walking.

Leslie and Johnny are incredibly welcoming and friendly hosts. They have good local knowledge, and are a good source of local recommendations. They are very dog friendly too.

Thank you for a lovely week, we'd love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, hosts, grounds.
Liked least: Hand held shower a bit tricky, but minor point.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing