We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Downs Barn Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Buryan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Downs Barn Farm
Ranked #2 of 8 St Buryan B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 7, 2006

We stayed here overnight in April 2004 and were very impressed, so booked again. We have just returned and it was still excellent.

Very friendly owners, cream tea on arrival, Molly, their lovely friendly dog there to greet, a huge nicely cooked breakfast, rooms were clean, attractive and so comfortable, it is 1st Class B&B accommodation, so much better than hotels I have paid twice as much for in the past.

Guests have their own lounge if they need it which is clean and cosy and full of local info. The owners also can tell you lots about the surrounding areas and secluded little known places.

Would not hesitate to recommend, and have done so several times!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie_JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Downs Barn Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 91 of 91 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lutteroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: all room very good
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fcnieren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edda166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sylvie24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Volker R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Buryan
4.2 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
506 reviews
3.5 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
485 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
5.1 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
815 reviews
3.5 mi away
Trereife House
Trereife House
#5 of 82 in Penzance
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downs Barn Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downs Barn Farm

Address: St Buryan | Penzance, St Buryan TR19 6DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Buryan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in St Buryan
Price Range: $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Downs Barn Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to relax and unwind. Our five star gold award winning bed and breakfast and luxury self–catering cottages have lots of thoughtful touches that will make your stay something special. Our beautifully presented accommodation, attention to detail and our wish for you to have a memorable holiday are of the utmost importance to us.Our cottage style farmhouse with two 5 star Gold Award en–suite bedrooms are the height of comfort. Many of our guests come back time and time again to enjoy the surroundings and to indulge themselves with our delicious award winning breakfasts.If you would like the freedom of self–catering then our two newly converted holiday cottages are a delightful addition to what we can offer you, being spacious and light with lots of glass and contemporary interiors. Add to this the glorious views across fields to the sea sparkling in the distance and you have the perfect holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Downs Barn Farm St Buryan, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing