We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel y Hostel Guerrero

Hotel y Hostel Guerrero
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel y Hostel Guerrero
Higuera Blanca, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

A family run hotel.An excellent location for visitors arriving by bus. Mr Gomez and all the staff made me feel at home.The hotel is an old one built in 1860 ; clean and comfortable. The shower worked well and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. Had the best oatmeal of my life!!Recommend for a visit when in El Fuerte. I will return again. Christine White from Puerto Vallarta

Room Tip: I had room #4 with king bed. Was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
12
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

A truly 'great find' for budget travelers, we stayed at the Hotel and Hostel Guerrero for 5 nights before and after our train journey to the sublime Copper Canyon. The rooms were large & clean off of a patio garden with comfortable beds, en suite bathrooms, excellent air conditioning ( a must in the heat of July) and excellent internet access. We found the rooms to be quiet. We paid 300 pesos for a room with TV which we felt to be a very good price. A traditional (and delicious) hot Mexican breakfast of eggs with ham, beans, tortillas, and coffee (be ready for Nescafe in this part of Mexico!) was included. The Enedino Guerrero family members were helpful and amiable hosts. We even left some food items in the communal kitchen fridge for our return trip and the family watched over our car that we left parked for 10 days. Hotel Guerrero is conveniently located in downtown El Fuerte near the central plaza, the fort museum, a very pretty walk along the river as well as an indoor-outdoor market place. It's a great base to begin and end the train trip on El Chepe to the Copper Canyon. The bus line that took us to the early morning train is just down the street from Hotel Guerrero. On our return trip, we took a taxi back to the hotel from the train station for 50 pesos as the bus does not run at night. We plan to return to El Fuerte and will stay at Hotel Guerrero again.

Room Tip: Ask to view the available rooms. Always try to negotiate for a 'best price'. Remember, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

guerrero and san jose (nearby) are the cheapest options in el Fuerte. We didnt really like them, but after checking around town and finding only overpriced (and empty) hotels we finally stayed in guerrero. the room was clean but very noisy (early workers in the garden) and at the time we were there there was no internet. But it was not really a big deal because we only slept there before catching the train next day. The location of the hotel is right in the front of the bus station which is very handy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luna_infierma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Fuerte hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

The best budget accommodation in town. We caught the bus from Los Mochis and saw Guerrero across the road and looked no further. We stayed here before and after our wonderful visit to the magnificent Copper Canyon. The hostel has basic clean rooms with hot water, wifi, communal seating and kitchen access. Some rooms have tv's but cost a bit more. We paid 200 pesos per night for a basic room. The family who own and run the hostel live in the house and are lovely. We had a really warm reception on our return and they were really helpful with everything. There is everything you need close by, great tacos, the main square and the bus stop is across the road. Be aware if you come on the train at night there is no bus and you have to take a taxi for 50 pesos to get into town. El Fuerte is very nice and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geronimoturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Fuerte hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Fuerte
Hotel El Fuerte
#2 of 6 in El Fuerte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Choza
Hotel la Choza
#4 of 6 in El Fuerte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda ST Cruz EL Fuerte
Hacienda ST Cruz EL Fuerte
#3 of 6 in El Fuerte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rincon Magico
Hotel Rincon Magico
#4 of 6 in El Fuerte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rio Vista Hotel
Rio Vista Hotel
#1 of 5 in El Fuerte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mansion Serrano Hotel
Mansion Serrano Hotel
#1 of 6 in El Fuerte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel y Hostel Guerrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel y Hostel Guerrero

Property: Hotel y Hostel Guerrero
Address: Juarez No. 106, El Fuerte, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > El Fuerte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in El Fuerte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel y Hostel Guerrero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing