We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice chalet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fiddler Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very nice chalet”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

cottage was beautiful ,however there was no hot water.Eventhough the cottage sleeps 8 people,only 1 or 2 hot showers were allowed.Very disappointing considering the luxury of the cottage.Service was quick when we called for wifi connection . Activities on site were minimal.No rentals of any equipment so you are on your own.Skating ring was not taken care of probably due to weather.There is however an indoor pool at recreation center with other indoor games such as pool ,xbox etc.We had a wonderful exterior Jacuzzi and Sauna which we certainly enjoyed.Overall a very nice experience.But we prefer the blueberry lake north of mount tremblant for about same price you have availibilty of skates,snowshoes,cross country skis and indoor pool and sauna .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Eve R, Manager at Fiddler Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear customer,
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on your recent experience at the resort. Of course we have to apologise on the hot water tank our team will make the necessary changes si it doesn't happen again.

I am happy to hear that our employees were accommodating & helpful as we thrive to offer excellent customer service but also a unique experience at our Resort.

To offer the best confort and the best experience, all our cottages have a minimum of 2 complete bathrooms and 3 complete bathrooms for a 4-5 bedrooms cottage. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectation about that point.
Skating ring...yes due to seasonably warm weather it made maintenance of the ice rink challenging at best. Spring just started and snow and ice begin to melt!
As for amenitites/activities....in an effort to improve the fiddler experience, we listen to our guests and make additions/changes constantly. Your comment regarding the ammenites is understood and we will be making adressing this for the following season.

Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    126
    34
    17
    7
See reviews for
250
29
Solo
0
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Had a fantastic week at the Fiddler Lake Resort in a group of 9 friends, snowboarding and skiing at Saint Sauveur and Tremblant. The house was beautiful and very well kept and clean. The beds were super comfy and the pool table, sauna and hot tub kept us perfectly entertained in the evenings! The staff at the reception were always very friendly and helpful, and the facilities really good to have at hand. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great holiday in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londoner87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Just got back from a week ski trip and I really cant rate Fiddler Lake Resort more highly.... what a truly magically wonderful week!!

We were a group of 9 staying in a deer chalet (#47) which was incredibly well equipped. Every inch of it was immaculate and a joy to live in. We really couldn't have asked for more! It was like living in the beautiful world of Narnia for a week. There is so much space both inside the chalet itself and the land around. You feel completely spoiled in your own lovely winter wonderland and away from everything. The surroundings are stunning and make for a very nice post breakfast stroll!

We skied locally at the slopes in saint sauveur and did our weekly shop at the local IGA both terribly easy to get to with our two hire cars. The onsite staff were terribly helpful when we needed them which was only to top up our jacuzzi and arrange ski passes for us. There is a lovely indoor pool, games room and hockey pitch a short walk stroll from all the chalets.

It will be very hard for any future ski trip I go on to top this one!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocbloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

There were 9 friends in total on this trip. On arrival we were stunned by the beauty of the location and the quality of the chalet. Spending our evenings relaxing in the hot tub or playing pool in the games room after a great day of skiing, I honestly couldn't have wished for a better place to stay.

The chalet is only a 20minute drive from the brilliant ski resort of Mont Saint Sauveur. I cannot recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jkfharper30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hi folks,

Great ski weekend, rented a chalet for 8 people , plenty of space for everyone. We rented for 2 nights (we live 1 hour away) ....great to escape city life, only need to bring your food, everything else is supplied. It’s a 15 min drive to ski area (Morin Heights) and 20 mins to ski area (Mont-Habitant), one road to follow, easy access (if you use google maps/GPS on your phone is very easy). Local general store and supermarket/gas station is 15 mins away (same road to Morin-Heights). Only hitch as with sauna, timer/heating issues, might need repair but overall was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloeil, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Amazing week-end for my boyfriend bday. We were 18 to sleep, some on sofa beds. Very well equipped. Just bring your food! Oh and some Eco logs for the fireplace. They sell some on property but double the price.
Lots of storage space and rooms. We had lots of fun in the spa and playing pool table.
The 18 people dining room table looks just amazing and is really equipped o accommodate 18 ( wine glasses, utensils, plates... Etc.
The only thing we had to buy besides food was alum paper for cooking.
Coffee filter were available a swell as dishwashing soap, brew there is a dishwasher!
Very nice surrounding but can be sort of challenging getting at you chalet if a night so ask the resort map before getting there by email.
See you probably next year Fiddler Lake Resort!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennysunwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

When I first entered the chalet (Deer Trail for 8 people), it was everything I had expected from. It was even nicer than the pictures. Staff was really nice and very helpful.
We had a great night on the first night. We just cooked and enjoyed our meal.
The next day, we went skiing and we were dying to go back to relax in the jacuzzi and sauna. Unfortunately we weren't able to make the sauna work. We turned on the timer and the temperature, waited like 30-45min, and it was still freezing cold inside.
The last day, we wanted to use the jacuzzi and to our surprise and disappointment, it was cold! We called reception and they sent someone to check it out. Apparently the heater had auto-shut off and it would only be ready by supper time, which was after our departure time.
Bottom line is: me + 4 other friends were never able to experience the jacuzzi which was a big big disappointment.
Other than that, chalet was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nekozushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Eve R, Manager at Fiddler Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear customer
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback/comments on your recent experience at the resort. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the Jacuzzi.

I am happy to hear that our employees were accommodating & helpful as we thrive to offer excellent customer service but also a unique experience at our Resort.

During your stay, it was during a very cold spell (-30C) and unfortunately, the Jacuzzi had some trouble keeping up with the cold temperature. We did address the matter as fast as we could however it does take some hours for the Jacuzzi to recover his warm temperature. Again, we do apologise for your disappointment and hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in a near future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milles Isles
7.1 mi away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
726 reviews
18.8 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
750 reviews
6.9 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Domaine Nymark
Domaine Nymark
#1 of 3 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
46 reviews
15.3 mi away
Chalets Lac a la Truite
Chalets Lac a la Truite
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
114 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Le Chantecler
Hotel Le Chantecler
#7 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiddler Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddler Lake Resort

Property: Fiddler Lake Resort
Address: 1000, Road 329, Milles Isles, Quebec J0R 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Milles Isles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Milles Isles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiddler Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
86 executive, deluxe log homes from 2 to 6 bedrooms fully equipped all with private spa and sauna, fireplace, LCD, DVD, tennis, 2 swimming pools, 15 min. from Mont Saint Sauveur ski hills, golf, water slides, restaurants. 45 minutes from Montreal, Quebec, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Fiddler Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiddler Lake Hotel Milles Isles
Fiddler Lake Resort Quebec, Canada - Milles Isles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing