We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday - Ann L!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiddler Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was the first time at Fiddler's Lake Resort and are planning to go back next year. The Chalets are beautiful! We were five adults on a quilting retreat in Chalet 32 Bear Trail, and had lots of room. It rained all week, but that didn't put a damper on our week at all, we were there to relax. The staff were excellent. Anything we needed they were there in minutes. Cell phone service was not the best, but we didn't really care. Great place for a get-away with a group of friends or a family vacation. Highly recommend this place. Can not say a bad word about anything and can not wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 538 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was all of our first experience at Fiddler Lake and it was absolutely fantastic. We had a Rabbit Trail lodge and it was the perfect size for our group of five. The staff were very friendly while we checked in and our cabin was very clean and exactly what we were looking for. Our only complaint was that because there were five of us with smart phones and tablets, the wifi connection was VERY spotty and we had absolutely no 3G connection which was a bit of a concern since one of us were on-call for work while away.

All in all, a great weekend away and I definitely recommend the resort and would love to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you are looking for a top notch chalet for a trip away this is the place!! Staff is very very accomodating and kind.
Chalets are spectacular!
Hot tubs and Saunas are awesome and each chalet has its own!!
We loved ours because our hot tub was in the enclosed sun room! we stayed in 25 Bear Trail.
Each chalet is on a very large secluded lot.
On our hike through the resort a huge deer crossed our path which was super awesome!
Their website is exactly what it is like!! Each chalet is well equipped and if you have any issues they are at your door in 10 minutes or less! If you are a winter lover and planning a ski, snowmobile, dog sledding or even just a relaxing weekend this is the place to go! FYI it is a little costly but we were super lucky and got our deal on Wagjag Jaunt!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The welcoming ladies were very plaisant and supportive they explained the process .
we needed a high chair and a sink cap and we were supplied the material very quickly

thanks to all the staff

site very nice and calm

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent two nights in the Duo Deer Trail. We all loved it, perfect for a girl's weekend. Service was amazing, when we booked they were very helpful and timely. Cottages were all secluded, clean and private. September was also such a nice time with the changing of the leaves.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent three nights in the Bear Chalet. We all loved it. So well equipped, we did not want for anything. Kettle malfunctioned and was replaced immediately.. Beds were soooo comfortable. Nothing like a hot tub on a cool starry night. But the best experience was getting up close and personal with a doe who spent some time on our patio. Villages of Morin Heights and St Sauveur offered exceptional restaurants and great shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToodyPortCharlotteFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

my friends and i went up for the holiday weekend. it is not the first time ive stayed at fiddler lake resort, but i feel its about time i give them a well deserved review. service was amazing! when we first arrived the sauna light was not working. i called front desk and they sent someone within 5 minutes. the decor and the chalet itself are breathtaking. my group partied until the late hours of the morning. security did have to come due to a noise complaint. and they respectfully asked us to turn it down. (which we did. fireworks may have been involved.) none the less the days were nice as well. we spent a little time in the game room at the reception and the outdoor/indoor pool. loved it. would recomend for all age groups.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrewGuerrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milles Isles
18.8 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
805 reviews
16.5 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
377 reviews
11.1 mi away
Super 8 St-Jerome
Super 8 St-Jerome
#2 of 7 in Saint Jerome
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
167 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
157 reviews
6.7 mi away
Domaine Nymark
Domaine Nymark
#1 of 3 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiddler Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddler Lake Resort

Address: 1000, Road 329, Milles Isles, Quebec J0R 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Milles Isles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Milles Isles
Price Range: $274 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiddler Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
86 executive, deluxe log homes from 2 to 6 bedrooms fully equipped all with private spa and sauna, fireplace, LCD, DVD, tennis, 2 swimming pools, 15 min. from Mont Saint Sauveur ski hills, golf, water slides, restaurants. 45 minutes from Montreal, Quebec, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiddler Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiddler Lake Hotel Milles Isles
Fiddler Lake Resort Quebec, Canada - Milles Isles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing