We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit at fiddler lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fiddler Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The welcoming ladies were very plaisant and supportive they explained the process .
we needed a high chair and a sink cap and we were supplied the material very quickly

thanks to all the staff

site very nice and calm

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 551 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent two nights in the Duo Deer Trail. We all loved it, perfect for a girl's weekend. Service was amazing, when we booked they were very helpful and timely. Cottages were all secluded, clean and private. September was also such a nice time with the changing of the leaves.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent three nights in the Bear Chalet. We all loved it. So well equipped, we did not want for anything. Kettle malfunctioned and was replaced immediately.. Beds were soooo comfortable. Nothing like a hot tub on a cool starry night. But the best experience was getting up close and personal with a doe who spent some time on our patio. Villages of Morin Heights and St Sauveur offered exceptional restaurants and great shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToodyPortCharlotteFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

my friends and i went up for the holiday weekend. it is not the first time ive stayed at fiddler lake resort, but i feel its about time i give them a well deserved review. service was amazing! when we first arrived the sauna light was not working. i called front desk and they sent someone within 5 minutes. the decor and the chalet itself are breathtaking. my group partied until the late hours of the morning. security did have to come due to a noise complaint. and they respectfully asked us to turn it down. (which we did. fireworks may have been involved.) none the less the days were nice as well. we spent a little time in the game room at the reception and the outdoor/indoor pool. loved it. would recomend for all age groups.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrewGuerrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were a group of car enthusiasts coming for a gathering all the way from Toronto and this was just what we needed.
There was enough parking space
We had our privacy
The staff was VERY accomodating (came in a little late)
Road to get there was freshly paved
Sauna in barrel shape + indoor hot tub was just WOW factor

Pretty much all we needed. And this comes from a guy who rents cottages twice a year for skiing so i have some background in that 'field'.
Great value for the price, will be coming back FOR SURE to discover Morin Heights and St-Sauveur ski hills this winter.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LePhillou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

What a great way to celabrate my birthday! The place got everything . It's a beutifull resort close to Montréal. It's been my second time and we already planning to go back in a few weeks. If you are not responsable to take care of things do not go I mean these are peoples cabin and its not a cheap place. It's perfect for familly or adult who are responsable to keep the place clean.

Bring your food and if you are missing something go get it after but everything is there and sometime people leave some stuff like salt paper me i left some tide for the washer .

The only thing its the water smell but we brougth some bottles of water and it's my only complained.
The staff are very friendly and welcome you with a smille.
Worth every pennys and I left with a memorable week-end.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We just returned from a four day stay at Fiddler Lake Resort. We usually stay in a rabbit trail but this time we booked a moose since we were two families. We had the best time ever! we have been going there since 2007 and have always enjoyed our stay. the new automated security entry gate was a real plus. The resort was at full capacity and yet the staff was always friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to ournext trip there soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Data67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milles Isles
18.9 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
835 reviews
6.8 mi away
Domaine Nymark
Domaine Nymark
#1 of 3 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
65 reviews
6.6 mi away
Auberge & Spa le Refuge
Auberge & Spa le Refuge
#2 of 2 in Morin Heights
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel Mont Gabriel
Hotel Mont Gabriel
#3 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
302 reviews
24.8 mi away
Domaine Summum
Domaine Summum
#1 of 22 in Mont Tremblant
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiddler Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddler Lake Resort

Address: 1000, Road 329, Milles Isles, Quebec J0R 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Milles Isles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Milles Isles
Price Range: $331 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiddler Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
86 executive, deluxe log homes from 2 to 6 bedrooms fully equipped all with private spa and sauna, fireplace, LCD, DVD, tennis, 2 swimming pools, 15 min. from Mont Saint Sauveur ski hills, golf, water slides, restaurants. 45 minutes from Montreal, Quebec, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Fiddler Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiddler Lake Hotel Milles Isles
Fiddler Lake Resort Quebec, Canada - Milles Isles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing