We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiddler Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fiddler Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Port Charlotte FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent three nights in the Bear Chalet. We all loved it. So well equipped, we did not want for anything. Kettle malfunctioned and was replaced immediately.. Beds were soooo comfortable. Nothing like a hot tub on a cool starry night. But the best experience was getting up close and personal with a doe who spent some time on our patio. Villages of Morin Heights and St Sauveur offered exceptional restaurants and great shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToodyPortCharlotteFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    121
    34
    17
    7
See reviews for
240
28
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

my friends and i went up for the holiday weekend. it is not the first time ive stayed at fiddler lake resort, but i feel its about time i give them a well deserved review. service was amazing! when we first arrived the sauna light was not working. i called front desk and they sent someone within 5 minutes. the decor and the chalet itself are breathtaking. my group partied until the late hours of the morning. security did have to come due to a noise complaint. and they respectfully asked us to turn it down. (which we did. fireworks may have been involved.) none the less the days were nice as well. we spent a little time in the game room at the reception and the outdoor/indoor pool. loved it. would recomend for all age groups.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrewGuerrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were a group of car enthusiasts coming for a gathering all the way from Toronto and this was just what we needed.
There was enough parking space
We had our privacy
The staff was VERY accomodating (came in a little late)
Road to get there was freshly paved
Sauna in barrel shape + indoor hot tub was just WOW factor

Pretty much all we needed. And this comes from a guy who rents cottages twice a year for skiing so i have some background in that 'field'.
Great value for the price, will be coming back FOR SURE to discover Morin Heights and St-Sauveur ski hills this winter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LePhillou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

What a great way to celabrate my birthday! The place got everything . It's a beutifull resort close to Montréal. It's been my second time and we already planning to go back in a few weeks. If you are not responsable to take care of things do not go I mean these are peoples cabin and its not a cheap place. It's perfect for familly or adult who are responsable to keep the place clean.

Bring your food and if you are missing something go get it after but everything is there and sometime people leave some stuff like salt paper me i left some tide for the washer .

The only thing its the water smell but we brougth some bottles of water and it's my only complained.
The staff are very friendly and welcome you with a smille.
Worth every pennys and I left with a memorable week-end.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We just returned from a four day stay at Fiddler Lake Resort. We usually stay in a rabbit trail but this time we booked a moose since we were two families. We had the best time ever! we have been going there since 2007 and have always enjoyed our stay. the new automated security entry gate was a real plus. The resort was at full capacity and yet the staff was always friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to ournext trip there soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Data67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is the second year we've taken our summer vacation up at Fiddler's Lake Resort. Not only are the log chalets beautiful and fully equipped, but the lots are well placed from the road with trees surrounding each property to provide privacy and beauty. Our chalet was situated closeby to the Visitor Centre - a lovely facility with indoor/outdoor swimming pools and an excellent games room which the children loved! There is also a tennis court and outdoor pool deck. Staff are friendly and anxious to provide good service. There are several short trails for hiking and we took one that led to the wharf at Fiddler's Lake. There was a canoe, paddleboat and rowboat available for use. Suggestions would include an exercise room at the Visitor's Centre as well as a through inspection of each Chalet to ensure everything is in working order and proper upkeep is maintained. We hope to be back next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mar-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

this was our fourth time at Fiddler lake resort . We always loved it so much that we go back. Unfortunately since they have opened the quality has gone done. They used to have a small Gym , not any more. They used to have variety of boats now they only have two canoes ! we still love the place and will probably go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mama68Ottawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milles Isles
7.0 mi away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
6.9 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
6.7 mi away
Domaine Nymark
Domaine Nymark
#1 of 3 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
15.9 mi away
Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiddler Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddler Lake Resort

Property: Fiddler Lake Resort
Address: 1000, Road 329, Milles Isles, Quebec J0R 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Milles Isles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Milles Isles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiddler Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
86 executive, deluxe log homes from 2 to 6 bedrooms fully equipped all with private spa and sauna, fireplace, LCD, DVD, tennis, 2 swimming pools, 15 min. from Mont Saint Sauveur ski hills, golf, water slides, restaurants. 45 minutes from Montreal, Quebec, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fiddler Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiddler Lake Hotel Milles Isles
Fiddler Lake Resort Quebec, Canada - Milles Isles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing