We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”
Review of Calypso

Calypso
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Agia Roumeli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

for us the best food on crete, we were here twice this year. good and friendly staff andreas and antonio

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 924dudleyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Great homemade food, good location, best spot to relax after your hike. This is definitely the best place in the area to relax and wait for the ferry home.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank C803CEdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We went to Calypso every night during our 6 day stay in Agia Roumeli. It was very clean and the people were extremely welcoming and helpful. The food was delicious, everything was prepared with solely fresh and local ingredients. The prices were also extremely reasonable. All in all, a great place and we would recommend it to everyone.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank maxpI2203EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We went to this restaurant with our two teens. The food was very good and the staff friendly and professional. They addressed perfectly my food allergies. A good place to hit after the Samaria Gorge. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 340ericn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

One of the best place i’ve been in Crete and this is my third visit. Traditional greek food at it’s best

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Oskars Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calypso also viewed

Agia Roumeli, Chania Prefecture
Agia Roumeli, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Roumeli, Chania Prefecture
Agia Roumeli, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Roumeli, Chania Prefecture
Agia Roumeli, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing