We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
62
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
9
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 71 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Very clean room, good nights sleep, delicious food and a very welcoming host, would definitely return here, the salad and lemon chicken were delicious. On the road back from the beach so not so obvious, but worth the few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evans57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Stayed there a couple of nights in May and loved it so much we just booked for a week in July (We needed good accomodation to carry out a project in Aghia Roumeli). Very helpful host and good vibes. Fine rooms too.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JFLR187198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

I didn´t stay at the hotel, but had all my meals here during my stay. I felt welcome every time and it felt wonderful to sit at the terrace overlooking the mountains with a nice cup of coffee and a glas of fresh orange juice :-)

Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Pachnes for one night and we didn't regret it. The rooms we're very clean and nicely furnished. We enjoyed a nice dinner and a friendly chat with the owner. I'll happily stay at Pachnes again whenever I'm back in Agia Roumeli!

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Taiga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Stelios has set the tone here with his easy hospitality, great food and clean, good value accommodation.

He's a fan of the mountains and nature and you can tell from the people you meet here that the charm is contagious and they're all fans of the relaxed quietness coupled with an easy social atmosphere.

The food and breakfast was all of great quality - much of, if not all sourced from local ingredients. Whilst the food was simple it's combined with creativity and we enjoyed some wonderful examples of staples, plus some nice surprises too.

We'd most definitely return here if we're in the area again - we're big fans of Agia Roumeli from our two nights here - the walks, the quiet, the beach and especially this place.

Room Tip: Reasonable sea views on one side, mountain views on the other
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews