We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$600
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel(Laguardia)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa rural Neithea Puelles(Villabuena de Alava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
439
203
54
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
203
54
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotella riojarioja regionwine barsmall villageroof terracehotel restauranttapastasting menuhelpful staffcomfortable roomsstandard roomtucked awaypolished concretewine tourreasonable priceloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 710 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in September '12 and would recommend the hotel if you are visiting the beautiful Rioja region.
Great design and very comfortable room (we took a suite with a terrace). The communal roof terrace is a cool place to hang out day or night. However, the food isn't great and the breakfast is a bit ordinary. They somehow haven't managed to create a warm ambiance in the restaurant.
Also, be aware that there is nothing else to do in the village, so plan for a relaxing afternoon on the roof! The communcal pool was closed when we visiting. All in all, worth a short stay!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a larger room!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Definitely the oddest building I've stayed in - from the outside. Inside, our room was well decorated, nice and sizeable and very comfortable. Lots of balcony space for sunbathing too. No pool, but we used the municipal one next door which was fine. The town is very quiet - not much going on - but very picturesque. Dinner was enjoyable - very friendly staff.
Communal areas - particularly the open space and terrace on the roof - were great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great design to look at, but function suffers a bit! Bathrooms small and variable (according to other couples in our group). Good for young (or young at heart)couples. Enjoyed the bar and restaurant immensely but found the brekfast environment to be cold and wierd - might be a cultural thing!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I struggle to think of a hotel I've enjoyed staying at so much. One of the few design hotels where the reality really lives up to the photos on the website. This is uncompromising modern design, but with warmth and personal touches that make it very special. We had 2 nights there and ate there both nights. The food is good, perhaps not up to the ambitions of whoever writes the menu and sets the prices, but enjoyable all the same, and overall it was a joy to while away a couple of evenings there, on the roof terrace overlooking the town and in the bar with the friendly staff chatting away. Couldn't recommend the place more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoolsandAbbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were really excited for this stop in our Spain journey - and particularly about staying at this hotel. Unfortunately we did not have a great time here and ended up leaving to go stay at the Marques de Riscal. The hotel itself was beautiful, but our problems were that the staff was unfriendly and just not that helpful; the rooms were pretty, but the hotel itself is loud and you can hear everything in the hallway going on; the restaurant had 'ok' food but, again, the staff was not helpful...they were really slow and ignored us half the time. We went in August, so there was not a lot to do in the town. They are attached to a neighborhood community pool which they allow you to use but it's constantly filled with children. There's just one restaurant on the premises and no spa. Wish we would have had a better experience here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews