We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveler rating
442
207
54
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
207
54
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotella riojarioja regionwine barsmall villageroof terracehotel restauranttapastasting menuhelpful staffcomfortable roomsstandard roomtucked awaypolished concretewine tourreasonable priceloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 717 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hotel has great architecture, very good service from the front desk and waiters, but that's basically it. We were very disappointed with the food, they advertise a good restaurant but we didn't like it. We are both vegetarians ( I know that's difficult in Spain), but they had only 2 options and they did not taste good at all. The problem is, it's such a small town that if you want to have dinner elsewhere you have to drive to a different town, which I would highly recommend La Guardia.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank krussek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Staying in Rioja was the highlight of our trip. The hotel is beyond fabulous - modern yet extremely warm / comfortable rooms, above and beyond helpful staff, great breakfast, excellent dinner restaurant, and so much more. Marco even arranged a private cooking class for us with a chef in a nearby winery (does it get any better than that for a foodie).
Best way to get here is by rental car so you can winery hop and I strongly recommend only two wineries a day if not just one and don't rush, take it all in slowly and enjoy it.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank NYCityGirl_hollyberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Amazing hotel in Rioja - great service, modern decor, nice food, stunning roof terrace. Wish we had stayed longer than just one night!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourmet_Lions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

In a little village you will find this unique hotel. Although when you first start to look for a place to stay in Rioja you will first come across with Marques de Riscal(which is a must see), I believe Viura is a better option to stay.
Viura's rooms are spacious (we stayed at 302, I highly recommend this rooms as it has two balcony looking at different facades), there is a great bar which serves great variety of wines with a very reasonable price. Bikes are free (bare in mind the nearest town is 6km).In breakfast don;t expect a great variety, they serve continental breakfast which is perfect and there is a wine shop too, and yes, they send wines to your door, you don't have to carry them back home!
I don't want to get in the details of architecture and design as photographs will tell you more or less what you should expect.
In my humble opinion, this place is a must. Visit Marques de Riscal for a drink or a dinner but stay in Viura.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

From the first glimpse of the hotel as you drive down into the village, you can't wait to get into the hotel and it doesn't disappoint. Nice rooms, helpful staff, a lovely village and a great base to explore the surrounding wine region. Far more inviting than the Marques de Riscal hotel too. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank CCP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews