We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveler rating
441
207
54
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
207
54
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotella riojarioja regionwine barsmall villageroof terracehotel restauranttapastasting menuhelpful staffcomfortable roomsstandard roomtucked awaypolished concretewine tourreasonable priceloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 716 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

A beautiful hotel - great service (although not many employees around) in the middle of wine country. This hotel is located in the center of a small village. There is not a lot to do within the village except to take in the beauty and uniqueness of the area. The hotel's restaurant is excellent and the wait staff is very helpful.

I would recommend dinner out in a neighboring village as well - LaGuardia. There are wonderful restaurants there - ask for a recommendation. By the way, the wine is cheap and wonderful in La Rioja.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garveyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Stayed 2 nights at this beautiful new hotel. Overall it was excellent and all of the staff were extremely helpful.

We had some minor housekeeping issues - broken sink handle, glasses not replenished - but I think these are just kinks of a new hotel and I am sure the staff would have gone out of their way to help had we bothered to complain.

Room was very clean and nice linens, etc. Breakfast was included and we had a wonderful selection of things to choose from. There was some great birdwatching from the breakfast room given its location along a river bed. We wanted to try the restaurant, but it wasn't open either night. We got a great recommendation for Meson Chuchi in Fuenmayor from the staff though and it turned out to be the best meal of our trip. Bikes are available for the guest's use and were a nice touch.

Some advice: We booked "Deluxe" rooms as they were advertised as "view" rooms. Our "view" rooms overlooked a parking lot with mountains in the far distance and seemed smaller than other comparable rooms on the floor (according to the floorplan), so not sure if I'd do that again... The rooms with the real "views" must be the suites - which face the Sierra Cantabria mountains, unlike the rooms on the other end of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlCracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

The most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in, huge rooms, beautifully designed. An enormous bed with gorgeous white cotton sheets, lovely toiletries and so much space and light.
For breakfast I had toast and tomato with top quality olive oil.
I didn't get the chance to eat in the restaurant.
Would go back in minute, in fact I'd like to live there!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chatty23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews