We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Reid's Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reid's Place
Ranked #2 of 4 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Devonport, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

What more could you want when on holidays. Beth and Rob gave us a warm welcome and showed us around. In the beautiful gardens you can relax and enjoy the tranquility. The cottages are very comfortable with lots of little touches and surprises like chocolates champange cheese and biscuits. Breakfast that Beth had cooked was wonderful not what we expected at all. We had a lovely time and will book next time we go to Queensland

Room Tip: Book Ahead you may miss out
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank judy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
118
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort William, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The accommodation here is excellent with several goodies left for our convenience (cheese, crackers, chocs & orange juice). Very well equiped, there is a capsule coffee machine and supplies as well as the usual tea & coffee etc. Great service from Beth who really treated us like part of her family - a beautiful breakfast every morning to eat on our veranda and clean linens etc. every 2 days. The spa bath and aircon were very welcome after our long flight and our days out in some very hot weather. The gardens are also a delight.

If you need a place to stay with reasonable prices we would definately recommend this B&B which offered us a lot more than many of the hotels we stayed in during our extended holiday to Oz.

Room Tip: Both suites are excellent - only one has direct access to the garden at the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tlaw353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan NSW
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Warm and friendly welcome by Beth and Rob. Little touches like champers, biscuits and cheese, choc almonds ... make a place special and this was very special to us as a celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary! Very clean, comfy bed, yummy cooked breakfasts and gorgeous gardens. Highly recommended. Bill & Helen, NSW

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Beth and Rob have done an absolutely MAGICAL job with their family home, grounds and guest cottages! We were also welcomed with chocolates, champagne, beer, cheese, coffee pod machine and crackers...the list was never ending but everything we could've ever thought of...it was ALL there!!!

I could really go on forever as to all the things they did for us, but at the end of the day all you need to know is that it made our wedding night special!

Room Tip: Every cottage is as stunning as the other!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SamanthaMcCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent a night at this lovely B & B for our wedding anniversary. Everything was perfect from the venue to the service to the surrounds. The breakfast was homecooked. Spa was fantastic. Lovely hosts, Great dining options within a few minutes drive.

Room Tip: There are two cottages to choose from, either one would be fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. hope to stay there again soon. Very thing clean and tidy beautiful. Vine and a beer for hubby cheese and cracker. Close to restaurants and club's . Breakfast in the morning on the vernder so great . Love it

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsvgts21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were welcomed with chocolates, champagne, beer and cheese and biscuits plus more. Beth had thought of it all! The place is lovely and breakfast was delicious. We loved it and could definitely recommend staying there. We thought we were closer to Redcliffe town centre, but it was only a $10 taxi ride or 10 minute bus trip. Great place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmosScarborough, Owner at Reid's Place, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you both for your kind words.
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
2.2 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scarborough Beach Resort
Scarborough Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harbourside B&B
Harbourside B&B
#1 of 4 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ainslie Manor
Ainslie Manor
#1 of 7 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
16.2 mi away
Tangalooma Island Resort
Tangalooma Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Tangalooma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reid's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reid's Place

Property: Reid's Place
Address: 377 Scarborough Rd, Scarborough, Queensland 4020, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reid's Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Reid's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing