We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scarborough Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
LaVida on Anzac(Redcliffe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
Kallangur Motel(Kallangur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bribie Waterways Motel(Bribie Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
71
66
24
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
66
24
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscarborough beachgreat locationacross the roadstudio roomlarge balconyreception stafffull kitchenwashing machinethe managersrestaurant downstairsrestaurants and cafesshort breakrooftop bbq areaapartment was cleanphone callbeach sideliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 176 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel before without complaint though at the front of the hotel facing the water we were placed at the back of the hotel on level 2, despite having booked some months previously. We were greeted with an overpowering smell of mold, damp and chlorine, opening up the windows simply made the smell worse, the corridor leading from the lift to the rooms gave you a hint of what to expect. Given we were staying for 4 nights I asked to be moved only to be told it was fully booked. Mid week, in early April?? we only stayed for two of the nights and checked into another hotel close by where we could breathe fresh air.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PARTO2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Modern apartment block, friendly and helpful reception staff. We had a three bedroom apartment, upgrade for just the two of us. Modern, comfortable furnishings, air-conditioned in both the living and main bedroom area. The balcony (off to the side) had nice views out over the bay. Large BBQ terrace to share on the top floor with best views. We did not use the pool area, it looked fairly small with only a few loungers. There are several cafes for breakfast nearby, and a small supermarket a few doors along. Thoroughly recommend Danny's restaurant (in the same building) both for a meal or the perfect little spot for a glass of wine served with assorted dips and bread. Reasonably priced and good atmosphere. Great walks along the foreshore opposite the apartments. Relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DG_Sydney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Dining options are limited but that's not to be blamed on the hotel. Danny's restaurant has good service and great food. And its only a short walk to the supermarket to get your own food.having a private deck overlooking the beach was very nice, the lack of bottle shop was a bit inconvenient but again not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pknight90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Right opposite the beach, perfect weather, and perfect company. We had such a great weekend. Great service, high quality linen, loved the view. Thank you for the hospitality and I will be telling all of my friends!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good sized room with great view of the sunset on the water, lovely place to walk the beach or take in the seaside dining. Bit quite mid week even finding a place to eat but all in all a great spot. We were staying only 3 nights before a cruise and it was a great spot far enough away from Perth but close enough to pop in when you want.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colinkane62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews