We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Camber Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tonyrrrr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We all met up for a family holiday in three houses 19 of our immediate family from 3weeks old to over 70 and had a really great week organised superbly by beside the sea holidays the table tennis in Camber Cottage was brilliant for all of us in the evenings All the houses were very well equipped

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you very much for this great review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbeth S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday let, ideal location”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for 1 week over Easter and the school hols - we were 2 families so 4 adults and 4 kids in total. Overall I would describe the property as having great potential - just a few things that need updating. The space in the house worked out well and the three older kids (5, 5, 3) loved sharing a bedroom. The kitchen and dining spaces were a good size, the dining chairs are old and a couple broken but still useable. The master suite is very comfortable and there is good storage in every bedroom. Great showers and central heating. We missed having wi-if but thankfully we had decent 3G coverage. The location is superb - a 5 minute walk to the beach. Thankfully the sun shone all week and we had a fab holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Camber Cottage. We are really pleased you had a great time and have passed your feedback onto the owners.
Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaOD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful holiday home”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Camber Cottage. The house was perfect and very close to the beach. I would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review, we look forward to seeing you back very soon!
Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing