We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property, with everything catered for”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sea Esta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Horsey173
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property, with everything catered for”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here over a wet weekend - 3 mums, 3 teenagers & 2 dogs - and were really impressed by this lovely house in a very peaceful area. The managers of the property had left chocolate cake and Prosecco for our arrival, which was a lovely and gratefully received surprise. The house could not have been cleaner or better equipped and was plenty big for all of us. Because the decked garden is completely enclosed, it was great to be able to leave the door open for the dogs to wander in and out and a stair gate ensured we could keep them downstairs without constant monitoring. It is worth noting if you do have a canine that there are beach restrictions from May onwards and specific areas for dogs.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review of your stay with us at Sea Esta. We are really pleased you loved the cake and prosecco almost as much as you loved the house! Look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgrieves
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A great place to stay for a weekend break and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the house to others. The house is very well kitted out and is in a good location for the beach.

We were six adults and three toddlers and we fitted in fine. The owner couldn't have been more helpful and provided extra high chairs, travel cots and a stair gate on request which all helped make the stay more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay at Sea Esta. Although we are not the owners, we look after the property and guests as if it was our own! We are really pleased (as well as the owner!) that you enjoyed a relaxing break and look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Sophie & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta N
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing accommodation ”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

6 friends and I stayed at the Sea Esta for a weekend in early March! We had a fantastic stay! The procedure for entering the house was convenient and the location was fab! The house itself is gorgeous! We were so impressed. Not only is it cosy, homely and roomy, it was really comfortable! We had a lovely big kitchen table for meals, a lovely couch and the beds were 5* hotel standard! There was also a touch of luxury...expensive cotton sheets, lovely pillows, Molton and Brown hand soap and soft Dunham towels! The owner was also fantastic, we arrived at the house to be greeted with a huge chocolate cake, bottle of prosecco and a handwritten card! We had to contact the owner to extend our checkout at the end of the weekend and he was so obliging! We were all so grateful for all of these little touches and we will definitely be back again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Wow thank you very much for the amazing review. Although we are not the owners, we look after the property and guests as if they are our own!

The owner will be thrilled with your feedback as all her hard work getting this property to the high standard that it is has paid off.

Prosecco is chilling ready for your next stay.
Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharynkwi...
london
1 review
“a very relaxing weekend away in amazing accommodation”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a lovely family weekend away. The accommodation was excellent, very clean and modern and very child friendly too (we have two children aged 1 and 4). The accommodation is superbly situated for the beach, only a couple of minutes walk, and the beach is very child friendly and great fun with the sand dunes. We caught the bus to Rye which was lovely to visit and we drove to Dungeness too, but we could have happily just stayed on the beach and chilled in the house all weekend, we will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved it all
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Sea Esta. We look forward to welcoming you all back again very soon.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roy c
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house to stay in - home from home”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I stayed at Sea Esta at the weekend. We really loved the house, it's clean, spacious, and is beautifully furnished. The shower was wonderful and the beds were really comfortable. It's a quiet location, about 5 minutes walk from the vast, sandy beach...we walked for miles! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back. I have already recommended it to 2 people!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is in excellent condition, with everything you'll need for a relaxing break.
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2016
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. The owner put a lot of thought into making Sea Esta a fantastic holiday cottage and will be thrilled with your feedback.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Richard
p.s thank you for the recommendations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Sea Esta in Camber during December. It is a lovely house decorated to a high standard and has a large kitchen and dining area with French windows that lead out onto private and secluded decking and really feels like a home away from home. The house is located within easy walking distance of Camber Sands beach, and a short drive from the quaint town of Rye which offers plenty of good pubs, cafes and restaurants. We would definitely like to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2016
Thank you for the great review, we look forward to seeing you all back again very soon.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamlynn C
Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What a Great house! We rented Sea Esta for a last minute weekend away, the house is gorgeous! Very spacious and well presented. We felt so welcomed when we arrived it was like a home away from home :)
Have already recommended this place to a few friends and would definitely ho back Its in a great location with the beach only a few minutes walk away. Local pub was lovely and the people were so friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to having you stay at Sea Esta again very soon! Richard, Sophie, Arthur & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing