We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Tides

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephpage...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the Tides during the final week of the summer holidays. The house is spacious, airy and very well equipped. We loved the large garden and it is so close to the beach. We were very lucky with the weather and the house gave us a fantastic base for our days out. There were some lovely touches too, the board games for the children, lots of towels for both beach and bath and comfy beds. We are a family ranging in age from 1-70 and we all had an enjoyable stay ⛱

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Camber sands”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely holiday, Tides is a beautiful home with all you could want. 5 mins to the beach and restaurants. We are a family aid 5 had had plenty of room in this spacious accommodation. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBIni201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for a great birthday party”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Tides is simply a great place to go and to enjoy it with friends or family. We spent there 2 days and everything was really nice. The location is perfect for those people who want have a walk on the beach and spend a peaceful weekend between friends. At our arrival we found the house very cleaned and organised. Its style make you feel at home and it has all comfort: Tv, Wifi, table games, Bbq.. Its really like in the pictures or even better. The owners helped us with a full list of informations and they were very accomodating to our special requests. At 3 minutes walking you have the beach, a supermarket, an offlicence and the bus stop. We already know that we are going to repet our stay during the summer!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living room and the stone garden
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a weekend away with friends”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at the Tides - the house is perfect for a group of friends and it is even better than the pictures! In the summer it would be the perfect base for the beaches, but even though the weather was wild we had a great time exploring Rye and the local pubs.
Louise was really kind throughout and answered questions very promptly and helpfully. Would definitely recommend to others!

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home with excellent amenities, right next to the beach”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cant recommend this place highly enough. We have stayed here a few times and will definitely be booking again. The house is very well equipped and beautifully furnished, within a 2 minute walk from the beach and so ideal for families. Cant wait to go back again soon!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMD1234
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at the well appointed property. It was equipped to a high standard and very close to the beach. A memorable time and we hope to be back again in the near future. Booking was easy and straight forward through the owners.

Date of stay: November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing