We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant clean and quite.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mallow Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lisapowle...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very pleasant clean and quite.”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great holiday home for family and friends and a dog. Our age range was 70 to 18 months. All were catered for. Beach was fabulous but a bit of a mission to get there with a pram but doable. Overall it was a great holiday and we will certainly use this company again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you very much for this review. It was great to meet you all and hope the roast lamb turned out well!
Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marblewin...
Buckinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very well equipped and clean cottage in a tranquil location”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed a weekend break at Mallow Cottage with my mum and toddler. Despite being a small-ish cottage, it is very well equipped, not to mention homely and clean. The décor is very tasteful and relaxing. Dogs and children are made to feel welcome, evident from the supplies left for them. Lots of thoughtful touches, I won't mention them here as I think it's nice to be surprised. The view from the kitchen window/ garden is beautiful. Great location for the beach too. We were also offered an extend check out on our day of departure (presumably as there were no bookings due that day), this was an unexpected bonus.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the cottage and its surroundings and look forward to you returning soon.
Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N1018FSsh...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Bank Holiday Break!”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a lovely bank holiday break at this delightful cottage. Very well equipped with good furnishings. Good bathroom and v comfy double bed. Lovely welcome pack too. Highly recommend. Great if you have a dog too! From 1st May through to September you need to take the dog to the Broomhils part of Camber sands beach for walks, only 5 mins up the Lydd Road by car. Make sure you visit the 15th century Woolpack Inn for a pint of Spitfire. Also the Landgate Bistro in Rye for great food!

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Thank you very much for the glowing review of your stay at Mallow Cottage, its very much appreciated. No need to drive to Broomhill sands as Zone C all the way down to the harbour entrance is dog friendly and only 5 mins walk from the cottage.
Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona U
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Christmas break”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A great place to stay for a few days. House was clean and well equipped. Really appreciated the effort that had gone into making the house feel festive with a tree and decorative lights.
The welcome hamper of handmade food was also well received.
Great location being so close to the beach for bracing walks with the dog !
Would highly recommend. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are really pleased you had such a great time and will pass on your comments to the owner.
Look forward to having you stay at Mallow again soon.
Richard, Sophie, Arthur & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikePeink...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house and great service”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a weekend break. The house is warm and modern, the beach is easy to walk to and we had a welcome basket of goodies to start off a great stay. Would recommend to others.

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2015
Thank you for posting a review. Hopefully we will see you back again soon. Richard, Sophie, Arthur & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison F
Cobham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a real gem”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our second visit to this super little cottage (visited in the summer but never got round to reviewing it then). It is perfectly located close to the amazing stretch of sandy beach where we enjoyed our walks as well as sipping a cappuccino at one of the 2 cafes right on the sand. There are also some decent pubs/restaurants in easy walking distance of the cottage which make a change from eating in.
The cottage is delightful - a really great deck (and very private) with views over the fields - and inside it is all of a high standard - nicely furnished, lovely fluffy towels, White Stuff toiletries,etc The bed was very comfortable and the cottage is warm. It is in a very pretty estate (shades of New England) and, I think, one of the better placed cottages on the estate. As well as walking - we visited the art gallery in Hastings , went into Rye and walked around Winchelses. The cottage is great for a stay at any time of year - we didn't have time to make use of the bikes but maybe next time....... we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden/deck privacy, Views over the fields. Short walk to beach and eating places
Liked least: Liked everything
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
It was great to have you back for a second stay at Mallow and thank you for posting a review this time! Hopefully on your third stay you can make the most of the bikes! Richard, Sophie, Arthur & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels4767
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely 3 night stay at Mallow Cottage. The cottage is well situated in a pleasant relatively new estate of holiday lets and residential housing right next to marshland. The cottage was maintained well with a pleasant front garden and overlooking the marshland at the back. The cottage had all the facilities for our stay that we required with plenty of utensils for cooking and relaxing. The property was very clean and well presented with all a family of up to 4 people need. The bedrooms were comfortable too. The property was situated for easy access to Camber Sands beach being only a few minutes walk over the dunes with lovely walks along the beach or dunes. Rye the nearest town was nice with lots of antique shops and cafes. Overall a lovely stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities in cottage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again very soon. Richard, Sophie, Arthur & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.