We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, good location & welcoming owners”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful beach, 5-10 minutes walk, set in countryside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful beach, 5-10 minutes walk, set in countryside.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Beautiful beach, 5-10 minutes walk, set in countryside.
Lucy one of our sheep.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bill_n_mu...
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, good location & welcoming owners”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from a week's stay in Bridle Cottage. The cottage was fresh & clean, & had everything we needed. The owner was very pleasant & helpful. The location was perfect for exploring the local area, & the beach was in easy walking distance. We were blessed with lovely weather, & enjoyed sitting in the pretty gardens with our tea. I would definitely recommend to my friends.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Hi Angela
Many thanks for your kind words, we would love to welcome you back in the future and bring weather too. Regards Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely weekend in a lovely home with lovely surroundings”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A beautifully decorated and clean property with everything we could possibly need, Michelle was really helpful , our teenage grandsons loved the access to the donkeys chickens and gardens. The property was within walking distance to the beach, and as we were blessed with the sunshine had a wonderful weekend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: The small bed settee
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
Thanks Rosemary for your lovely comments. All perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation5...
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you Jean Luc for your review, we really appreciate it.
Kindest regards
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing