We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Good...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kittiwake Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living Room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen Diner
Downstairs Bathroom
Garden
En suite for bedroom 1
En suite for bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gidon W
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
“Very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Good value for money.”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a good time, in a good location near the beach.
A bit tricky to find because it is a new development not well known by the locals and not yet on google maps.

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanD752
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home by the beach.”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a fantastic Easter weekend at Kittiwake Cottage. Great interaction with the owner beforehand and all our needs catered for. The cottage is well equipped with real attention to detail throughout making it feel like a real home. A very high standard property in an attractive new development.
The beach is an easy 5 minute walk away and our 3 year old loved the dunes and the huge beach itself.
If you're looking for a low key beach resort then Camber Sands is for you and it would be hard to beat this property.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful house, perfect location great for children too.”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Kittiwake cottage for a weekend with my two young children (9 and 5), my husband and my father. It was just before Christmas and we had a great time. The house is a walk away from the beach which is beautiful and its only a short rive from Rye.The house itself was clean and beautifully laid out. The Christmas tree was a wonderful addition and the little treats provided, were great. We loved the house and hope to come back again soon.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarina P
switzerland
1 review
“Lovely family and pet friendly place close to the beach”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a lovely autumn holiday here. The house was excellently equipped with everything we could have needed for our stay. Clean, warm and a great location, just next to the lovely beach of Camber.
Short drive away from Rye which is a great little town to visit, as well as Dungeness.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist74...
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jule98979...
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing