We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house, superb location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of house
Exterior of house Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Exterior of house
Exterior of house
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Dining area
Living room
Kitchen area
Living room
Patio
Relaxing hammock
Outside the front of the house
Front of house
Camber Sands
Secure gate with private parking at front of house
Sand dunes
Camber Sands
Sand dunes overlooking the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
daisyrain...
London
2 reviews
“Fabulous house, superb location!”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend playing bridge at Seadrift. The house is immaculate, clean and spacious. Ginny and Alex have thought of everything which meant we only had to worry about enjoying ourselves! They even left us milk for a cup of tea and a beautiful cake to enjoy!
We had several walks along the beach and visited Rye too. We had a delicious meal at the Green Owl on Saturday night. On Sunday we went to the Gallivant for lunch which was fantastic. The location is excellent and it was great being able to walk everywhere.
The house works brilliantly for six adults and we hope we'll be able to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locations.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We're delighted the house and location worked so well for your Bridge group.
We'd love to welcome you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17EmmaH
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Can't rate this any higher! Such an amazing property. Beautiful location. Have never stayed in a place so well equipped! Definitely be going back and will definitely be recommending to friends and family. Magical.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seadrift.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sla3ecf1
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beach house retreat”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A delightful coastal home from home. House was spotless when we arrived and thoughtfully equipped (beach gear, outdoor shower for sandy toes, films recorded on sky plus). Only 5 mins walk to a beautiful expanse of sandy beach along a sandy road - no need for shoes! We loved the big family sofas and the view of the sea from the loft lounge.The undercover garden area is perfect for bbqs in the taciturn British weather! Recommend the Indian takeaway and fish and chip shop and walking the country route to the nearby quaint town of Rye.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for your positive comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
165CathyR
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house. very well equipped”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A lovely house, with lots of space. One of the best equipped holiday homes we've stayed in. Pleasant outdoor space - with the hammock an extra treat. Lots of useful local info - we were sorry we weren't staying longer!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
Your kind comments are very much appreciated, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin8G
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday home beautifully furnished with a coastal theme”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Found everything we needed was in the house, which was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. All furnishings and fittings were of an excellent standard. We would thoroughly recommend this house to anyone considering a holiday rental in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality clean comfortable home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylan45
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant House!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is an absolute gem of a house - beautifully furnished and decorated, immaculately clean and only 2 mins from the beach. The top floor - kitchen and living area - is lovely with everything you need for a self catering holiday - even Sky TV!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ursula K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable house...stylish but practical!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here as a group with children and grandparents for 3 days. We were in Camber for a family wedding and needed space and comfort. We were very pleased with Seadrift on both counts and so much more! The house was gorgeous, clean and very well stocked with everything you could possibly need. A wonderful location too, close to the beach and a short walk to the wedding venue! There were lovely touches from the owners of milk, a cake and a treat for the children. Most welcoming! Didn't want to leave and can't wait to return! Thanks very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing