We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace & Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Point Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Point Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Camber B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ashover
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Peace & Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

A most hospitable place to stay,nothing was too much trouble. The owners Karen & Terry were very amicable,always had time for a chat. If your interest is fishing,Terry's your man ! The rooms are newly decorated; the beds firm and comfy. Breakfast is as grand as you could wish for. If you are a golfer, Rye golf club is yards away. I would definitely stay there again when golfing at Rye.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2logon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointFarm_13, Owner at Point Farm B&B, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you, we believe breakfast is the best start to the day and every effort it put into it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
42
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Amazing place! Karen and Terry were so friendly and helpful! The breakfast was amazing and didn't have to wait long for it as they took your order the night before. Lovely room. Private garden was very cute. Nala the sheepdog was very friendly and sweet. Enjoyed watching Nala jump fences. Karen let us bottle feed the two sheep, Mr Ram and 59. There was a playful pony called Denzy that was staying there with his owners, so sweet. Complimentary tea tray and cookies and mints were lovely. Very clean and well decorated. Comfy beds. Will return soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indiannaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointFarm_13, Owner at Point Farm B&B, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much and we hope you come and help with the spring lambs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here whilst attending a wedding at the Gallivant hotel, from speaking to other guests we landed the best place to stay in Camber. Rooms are newly refurbished, food was great and Karen and Terry are brilliant hosts.

Will stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointFarm_13, Owner at Point Farm B&B, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you, would be a pleasure to have you again, hope you come back to east sussex and the golden sand dunes and tranquility of the marsh land surrounding us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We felt welcome from before we booked our room when exchanging mails. Upon arrival and staying, this welcoming feeling never got away.
Excellent views out of the window, great English breakfast with a seasonal fruit touch freshly prepared.
Close to the sea and beaches, ideal location to visit Kentish sighseeing.
Would recommend it to anybody wanting to go in this neighbourhood.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lola l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointFarm_13, Owner at Point Farm B&B, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Excellent, its so important to familiarise with guests prior to checking in, its the best way to ensure their needs are met, so pleased, thank you for that
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have just recently returned from a weekend stay at Point farm and thoroughly enjoyed it. I was attending a wedding at the Gallivant hotel which was 2 minutes drive from point farm and also the amazing camber beach. It's the cleanest, well kept beach I have seen in England.

As for the hotel, the rooms are brand new and refurbished. The location is so peaceful and relaxing with a view of the horses and sheep. The breakfast is amazing - everything you need from a fry up.

Karen and Terry are wonderful hosts and extremely accommodating. I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N1colax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointFarm_13, Owner at Point Farm B&B, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Yes, the peace and quiet here is quite something and appreciate you saying the 'hotel' facilities i take that as all you needed were on offer, would love to do weekend evening meals for group's of friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have never written a Trip Advisor review, but after such a fabulous stay at Point Farm I felt compelled to write a review. I stayed in the Anglers room, the room was very clean, beautifully decorated and everything was finished to a very high standard and you can tell that everything has been recently decorated.

The location was fantastic 5 mins walk from the beach and a short drive into Rye. Terry and Karen were so welcoming and friendly and able to give great recommendations for things to see and do in the area.

Breakfast was amazing, good portions and a wide range of food, definitely something for everyone’s choice.

My only regret was that I couldn’t stay longer! I’m already planning my next stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tivina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointFarm_13, Manager at Point Farm B&B, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
A perfect first review, observed all on offer and made the most of it all, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Point Farm with Karen and Terry for four nights during the recent heatwave and we definitely got the best of East Sussex. This beautiful farmhouse B&B has only been opened this year but Karen has managed to create a really welcoming and delightful home from home for all her guests. The rooms are medium sized but really well appointed and spotlessly clean, with smart contemporary bathrooms. Our room looked over Romney Marsh to the Windmills and we also had another window to allow us to keep an eye on the horses. We arrived in the dark to be met by a soft muzzle whickering a welcome on my shoulder as I opened the car door - obviously parked too close to the paddock - which made us jump but we were delighted to be greeted by two such lovely friendly horses and some very vociferous bottle fed lambs which are happy to be fed by guests, children and anyone who will hold the bottle.
Breakfast was served in the newly restored dining room and Karen delighted my husband by offering fresh fish for breakfast. Breakfast is generous, delicious and is a great start to the day.
Rye is a 10 minute drive away or a really lovely 40 minute walk across the marsh path and the town is full of restaurants, shops and cafés. Camber is all about the beach - other than miles and miles of beautiful sand and dunes, there are only a few café's and seaside shops. Highly recommend the Point Farm and we will definitely go back ourselves.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms so suggest calling ahead to discuss pros and cons with Karen in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amacrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointFarm_13, Owner at Point Farm B&B, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Its good to hear that guests appreciate the farm animals, the character of the old farm house and enjoy the food selected and served to suit our guests, many thanks, look forward to return visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camber
0.5 mi away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
2.0 mi away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#1 of 9 in Rye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lodge at Winchelsea
The Lodge at Winchelsea
#1 of 1 in Winchelsea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.1 mi away
Willow Tree House
Willow Tree House
#2 of 38 in Rye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Farm B&B

Property: Point Farm B&B
Address: Point Farm Camber Road, Camber, Rye TN31 7QS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye > Camber
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Camber
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1824 Point Farm is a unique stone farmhouse nestled on the side of the wild Romney Marsh at Camber. Although outside the domain of the village this isolated location is just 10 minutes walk fro the famous Camber Sands beach with its sprawling and unruly sand dunes and just 3 miles from the Cinque Port of Rye with its quaint cobbled streets and unique boutique shopping. We can offer beauty treatments in the comfort of your own room with a qualified beautician: body massage facials waxing nails Offer treatments available please contact Point Farm direct for these and prices, applicable during your stay only, ie when staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Point Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing