We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Subtle Coastal Themed Lounge, Relaxing and Welcoming Sandy-hued interior to the lounge with many books and DVD's to entertain you..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Subtle Coastal Themed Lounge, Relaxing and Welcoming
Sandy-hued interior to the lounge with many books and DVD's to entertain you..
Tranquil master bedroom with en-suite...
Cool Blue Second Bedroom which can be separated into twin beds
Separated beds in the second bedroom if required....
Easy dinning perfect for any occasion over looking the pretty garden....
The kitchen is well equipped to a high standard.
Main bathroom, also has an over head shower drencher to bath and white fluffy towels.
Secure garden with Weber BBQ for those sunny evenings and comfortable ratten furniture with cushions
Our welcome pack, a little something to help you settle in..
We are very proud of our guest reviews.
More lovely reviews...
Christmas Hamper for our guests to enjoy...
Summers day on the beach for fun and games.
Well behaved dogs welcome, so bring you favorite friend...
Sun, sand, dogs and kites. Play games or just catch some rays the choice is yours...
Your favourite friend will enjoy it here so much they will want to come back again and again...
Visit historic Rye and surrounding areas such as Battle 1066 country and Hastings.
Beautiful Rye just 3 miles away,  there is so much to see and do for adults and children alike.
Sunset in March at Camber beach...
Local produce from Salts far shop just five minute drive....
Some of the wonders of Rye.
Many wonderful shops to explore, full of antiques and unusual goodies to take home..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Carol O
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had an excellent week at Sea Holly Cottage. The cottage is very well stocked and beautifully decorated. There were (thankfully) very full instructions on how to use the hob and microwave. There were also very helpful guides on where to go and on dog friendly pubs. We had very enjoyable visits to Winchelsea and Rye and our dog Jess loved running on Camber beach and the Dunes. The Green Owl made us welcome- useful within walking distance. We were very lucky with the weather too and spent a lot of time in the garden, usefully enclosed for Jess. We highly recommend staying at Sea Holly Cottage.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely, well equipped cottage which feels like home.”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We wanted a cottage that was not only comfortable and well appointed but one which also welcomed dogs.
Sea Holly Cottage is a perfect base for exploring East Sussex and is a welcome retreat at the end of a busy day. Little touches like a welcome pack of bread, eggs, milk, coffee, biscuits, homemade jam & marmalade, not to mention a doggy bag for Millie our Schnauzer are very much appreciated.
There are many touches reminiscent of a boutique hotel, just to make our stay more enjoyable. The only thing missing is a bread bin, which would be very useful!,

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniElla2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house close to the beach”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A perfect base for a long weekend away with friends - close to the beach and not far from Rye and the Rye Harbour Nature Reserve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: Kitchen hob was difficult to operate
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazzy006
Uxbridge, London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb house and base for a great holiday!”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Camber is slovenly place, a little quiet at this time of year, but when holidaying with family and dogs this was just fine. The beach is only a 5-10 minute walk from this house, very easy to get to. The only issue at this time of year (May to September) is you have to go to the far end (by the golf course) to walk your dogs, but this was ok and wore the dogs out, and us as well!!
For days out, this is a real place to be based, didn't take long to get anywhere, visited places in Kent and East Suusexandnothing took to long to get to.
The house itself is very comfortable, large enough for all of us, good size kitchen and easy to use cooker, which helps! There was a barbecue but unfortunately we didn't have the weather to use this.
The meet and greet was helpful and informative, and the grocery basket was well used and a nice touch. In all I would recommend this to stay, and would use again if ever back in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoody4
1 review
“Wonderful seaside stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I would thoroughly recommend Sea Holly Cottage. The cottage is beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. It is well equipped with everything you could need for a stay, particularly for small children! The stair gates meant the stay with our toddler was much more relaxing!
The cottage is 10 mins walk to the beach and there is lots to do in the surrounding area. We particularly enjoyed the steam train from Dungeness.
We look forward to our next stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rob s s
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax in a wonderfully equipped and decorated home from home”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 days at this spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished cottage a short walk from the beach. It was quiet and thoroughly relaxing and situated perfectly for trips out to Rye (less than 10 minutes) and St Mary's Bay (25 minutes). The shops and restaurants in Rye are wonderful and the long sandy beach at Camber is excellent. We will be returning with the family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful and clean cottage, so well equipped.
Liked least: That we only had 5 days.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing