We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, very well done for families.”
Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House
Games Room and Bar Verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Beach House
Games Room and Bar
Verandah
Sun Deck
Lounge / Dining Room
Lounge / Dining Room
Lounge / Dining Room
Sun Lounge
Sun Lounge
Sun Lounge
Kitchen
Shower Room
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Games Room and Bar
Garden
Beach Chair
Verandah
Sunset
Beach
Beach
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cat A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely house, very well done for families.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Sutton Beach House. The log fire was very useful with the rather chilly British weather! Kitchen small, but has everything we needed, and the welcoming bottle of champagne was a superb bonus! Great for kids, and lots of things to do in the local area if the weather is bad. We all had a wonderful week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to step straight onto the beach
Liked least: Water pressure is awful with the showers - could barely wash my hair
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home away from home . . . only better!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My family and I literally walked into this beautiful property, stopped in our tracks, turned to each other and hugged excitedly as we could not believe this would be ours to enjoy for the next 3 nights. This stylish house has all the creature comforts of home; comfy couches and loungers, country kitchen kitted with everything from a dish washer to a pizza cutter, huge flat screen TV, wi-fi, dreamy mattresses and pillows, clean/luxurious bedding, towels and toiletries, washing machine, dryer, bar, sun room and most amazing of all - your own private beach-fronted patio/deck. Blissful! 3 nights felt like a week. The house is so warm and welcoming and you feel the owners have invested more than just money into making this house a home. It's truly gorgeous and like us you will be planning your next visit before night falls on your first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach-fronted patio/deck
Liked least: Going home :(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous and relaxing for a 30th wedding anniversary”
Reviewed January 9, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent stay, four generations fitted nicely into one lovely house in a wonderful setting. We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary with four generations of our family and also celebrated our grandaughter's 2nd birthday. It was a great intimate venue, nicely appointed and styled and so close to the beach. We went to bed with the sound of the sea and woke to the sound of the sea. We loved our stay and would recommend Suttons Beach House to anyone who is looking for a nice get away. My only reservations are that one of the double beds is a sofa bed and isn't the most comfortable and the saucepans don't work very well on the ceramic top, but aside from that I have no complaints.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views, location and space in the house for all the family
Liked least: Double sofa bed in one bedroom, saucepans (functioned, but not good on the ceramic hob) and we couldn't find any salad bowl.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddy C
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning and idyllic!”
Reviewed December 12, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

A very welcoming, comfortable house with breathtaking views. This was a much needed break in a beautiful part of the world. I'm so pleased we booked this house and will definitely be going back.

Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, view, location
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astjgroom
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb sea view/beach access location, - there is no better”
Reviewed November 24, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

spend as long as you can there, we walked into Rye along the beach, great walk. Also our little boy got wet, we changed him and he was back on the beach in 5 minutes, the location is great and the decking, garden, is wonderful, also benefited from south facing, we had the sun all day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beds were comfy, great place to entertain, on the beach
Liked least: not much, kitchen a tad small and upstairs,
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Truly fabulous house and location”
Reviewed September 25, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We would highly recommend The Beach House. It leaves you wanting for nothing. Superbly equipped,extremely comfortable beds and furniture, great decor in keeping with its surroundings. Located right on the beach, it' s idyllic. Perfect for quiet time for couples or getting together with friends. Great farm shop close by selling fresh local produce and plenty of fresh local seafood outlets in Rye. Lots of interesting and varied walks in the locality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandandpe...
Middlesbrough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Idyllic.”
Reviewed July 21, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Just truly idyllic with the sight and sounds of the sea, which is just what we have always wanted. No road in front to spoil the view as in many other establishments, it does not come much better than this.The owners have thought of everything.From the most beautiful beds and linen to the comfy sofas, it is pure luxury.We all had a lovely, lovely holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$317
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing