We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful caravan, highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna M
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful caravan, highly recommended”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With a new baby and my husband on a stag do in Vegas my parents and I decided on a short break to camber. We couldn't have been happier with this wonderful caravan, it really was like home from home with more than you could ever want including netflicks, DVD player and even a hot tub which we made full use of. The views from the caravan were so stunning and it was in a nice quiet part of the park away from the crowds. We had such a lovely time and nothing was too much trouble for the owner he even came and cleaned the hot tub whilst we were there and left us cake and prosecco, such a lovely touch! I can not recommend him or the caravan enough, what a little treasure it was and a great time had by us all including my little 10 week old girl. Thank you so much Ross we hope to be back very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex W
2 reviews
“Perfect Relaxing Week”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here between 27th May to 2nd June. Exceptionally furnished with everything you need to reduce hauling your stuff away with you. Hot tub for getting rid of the stress. Brilliant location with Camber Sands a few minutes walk. Local amenities and town cater for everything with Ashford close enough for a meal or shopping if you want. 35 mins from Dover if you fancy a quick trip into Northern France.

Would highly recommend, owner couldn't help enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsct76
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing: would definitely recommend to others ”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here over the Easter bank holiday. The owner was extremely helpful and went out of his way to ensure our needs were covered. Answering all queries before we arrived. His home is in a very quiet location of the park. It's spacious clean, tidy and tastefully decorated. It even includes games for the kids as well as hot tub and BBQ. There are lots to do with kids on the park, by the beach and nearby. We had a brilliant time. I would definitely recommend this to others and will be hoping to come back soon. A big Thank you to our host, who made our mini break a memorable one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmy L
1 review
“Great peaceful getaway ”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loved this place. Host really helpful with directions and options on how to get here. Once arrived, greeted very warmly and had all property functionality thoroughly. Gorgeous views, cosy place and lovely property. Had everything in you would expect, clean, tidy and wished I'd booked longer. Will book again for sure.
Plenty to do in the local area, fish and chips on the beach, stunning beach but more brilliantly, watching the views on the veranda over the field and looking at the stars with little light pollution. Simple pleasures and the perfect location for recharging and enjoy the countryside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandrac20...
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely something for everyone”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This premium grade accommodation is situated at a quiet corner of the park so if you want to chill out with fine views towards the sea you can. There is a spacious deck with a hot tub.
The holiday home is beautifully decorated with everything that you could need including dishwasher and washing machine and full cooking facilities. It is so lovely and comfortable that you will want to stay and chill out there. If not,the beach is very close and even the historic town of Rye is close by. If you want a more active stay there is plenty of this at the park. Convenience store on site as well as restaurant and takeaway.
Wonderful accommodation and will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing