We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great stay in Camber”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view including communal garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view including communal garden.
Kitchen.....the table can be extended for seating 3-4 people Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Front view including communal garden.
Kitchen.....the table can be extended for seating 3-4 people
Kitchen
Picnic table to front of property
Sitting room
Main bathroom
Disused fishing boat at nearby Dungeness beach
Dungeness
Front view including communal garden.
Second bedroom with two singles which can be combined to form a King Size double bed
Second bedroom with beds made as King Size bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay in Camber”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

very nice, clean accommodation. Good location for the beach and nearby attractions although as we were out of season most of Camber was shut. We had a 1 year old and the house was very child friendly. The house is well equipped over and above what is mentioned in the amenities description i.e. has dishwasher, baby-gate, etc. Nice places to eat out are the Mermaid and the Kings Head in Rye.

Had trouble locating the bins as they were not in the store as described in the welcome pack so I hope i picked the right one.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thanks for the positive review, yes, I will update the welcome book description for the bin location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita A
2 reviews
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very supportive travel information and welcome goodiesfrom the owners helped to impress us. The superbly set up in the cottage was just perfect for our 2.5 year old and us.
We travelled from London on the train to Rye then caught a local bus to Camber. It's only 10 mins on the bus or an hour of beautiful walk on a path. The bus was £3.10 for a single. The cottage isn't far from the beach which was safe and ideal for children-even in winter.
We'd recommend this cottage and love to return. Thanks

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peth99
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect seaside retreat and dog friendly”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Booking with the owner was really swift and easy so a good start. The house is part of lovely housing area that is occupied by full time residents and holiday lets. The beach is only a five minute walk away and there are shops and pub/ restaurants within walking distance.
The house is beautifully decorated and has absolutely everything you need. Good kitchen that leads into the dining room, utility area and downstairs loo. The bedrooms are both a good size and the beds were extremely comfortable, plus it's a very quiet area so we got a really good sleep.
Nice that there is a car port area to the back of the house so no need to park your car on the road. Nice outside area to the front of the property which I am sure is lovely in the summer but we didn't use it as it was a freezing cold week in February!
Couldn't recommend this place highly enough, instantly felt relaxed. If you are looking for a dog friendly place to stay then this is for you. Rye is a short drive away, nice little village and enough to do for a day out.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing