We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible aladdin's cave”

Carmella Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Surbiton
Cuisines: Persian
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible aladdin's cave”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing place. I've been saying to my wife for months that we should pop in one day - and today was that day.

We bought some bread and a selection of baklava and pastries. Every single one is incredible. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandGem3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    3
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem of a patisserie....”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

What a fantastic find! Beautiful cakes, fantastic pastries, not to mention fresh breads and many other delicacies. Lovely staff and service and very reasonably priced - I only wish that you had a shop on the south coast!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“wonderful pastries”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Carmella isn't a restaurant, but simply a lovely confectioners and patisserie. They have a wonderful selection of baklava and exotic pastries and sweets that make you want to try them all. Service is very friendly and they give you things to taste. I'd go there as often as I can.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseabunLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Patisserie”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Wow, what a great place. Really friendly, tried a few things and was blown away. Just go and check it out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oldminiclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great service, delicious products”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a great family run business. They allowed us to sample lots of different things before buying - in fact it was all so tasty I actually have to force myself to not go more often! Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stueey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmella Patisserie also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Carmella Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing