We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and tasty curry”
Review of Prithi Cuisine

Prithi Cuisine
Ranked #24 of 138 Restaurants in Surbiton
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A great dining experience. A great atmosphere. Prithi Cuisine offers the most delicious & most unique food in the world of Indian dining, with probably too many mouth watering & flavorsome dishes for you to discover. Prithi Cuisine treat all customers as family, enjoying every moment to offer the best. Offering experiences such as Banquet night on Wednesdays, a stunning 5 course meal. And more...
Reviewed January 15, 2019

The menu selection is huge, the prices are very reasonable and the service is fairly good. Have used this restaurant for 10 years plus and eat-in experience always good. Would really benefit from a mini refurb/deep clean, e.g seat covers, skirting, cupboards looking very tired.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Gentlemanoftheslopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 102 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2019

This is just up the road from where I work, and on occasion we have called in after work, as everyone knows, a curry after work is one of life's little luxuries.

Have been here a few times now, and the food and service has always been good. As we go relatively early (usually around 6pm) there is never a problem getting a table.

The staff are friendly, warm, helpful and courteous. I did ask once for an off menu item, which they happily arranged for me.

The poppadum's are always crisp, and there is a very wide selection of chutneys and pickles. My favourite is the yellowy orange coconut that goes well with pretty much every other chutney

I have tried a few of the starters now, but I think the Sheek Kebab is my favourite, served on a sizzle platter with plenty of onions frying.

I now get a Chicken Pathia (not on the menu) which is one of the best I have ever tasted. Really good food, great service, and a warm and welcoming atmosphere make this an ideal venue for an after work curry.

We are going again next week, and taking another workmate.

Keep up the good work.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Surveyor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

The best food (Veg Phall) and best service in ANY Indian restaurant. Me and Hugo are regulars and raj, shafi and team are incredible. We have a good laugh, brilliant service. They go way above and beyond for us. 100/10.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank foodcritic-uk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Very good restaurant, the dishes are very tasty and the place is quite good and relaxing. Spectacular the curry king prawns, try it if you like curry, prawns and spicy food.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank AdrianoTorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Having tried most of the Indian restaurants around Surbiton, this is our favourite.

The balti dishes are the best curries on the menu.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ilovepizza_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prithi Cuisine also viewed

Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 

Been to Prithi Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing