We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Chinese” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naturally Chinese Restaurant

Naturally Chinese Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Naturally Chinese Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 114 Restaurants in Surbiton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $89
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Tasty Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We've lived in surbiton for about two and a half years and finally got around to trying this on a Friday night. Clean-cut, simple decor, friendly waitstaff. We went for one of the set menu options, and were pleased with the food offered. The chicken satay on the appetiser tasting plate was possibly the yummiest satay either of us have had, and the rest of the meal was fresh and tasty too. Would probably not go for a sete u again as it was a lot of food, and we really didn't need it all, but otherwise a pleasant meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marionjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    76
    25
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good dim sum in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I was happy to find a good dim sum restaurant in this area. Rather than going into central London or somewhere more Surrey way for mediocre dim sum, this is certainly now my top choice in this area.

The dim sum is really fresh and tasty too. I especially enjoyed the seafood options such as the cuttlefish cakes and the usual dim sum favourites such as the char sui buns or chickens feet. A good variety for those new to dim sum and the regulars.

Service was good. Not super attentive but nothing bad to say either. Only thing was that we could have had a bigger table. We were the first table to be seats for dim sum and were a little bit cramped!

I would love to come back to try an evening meal some time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston upon thames
2 reviews
“excellent local chinese restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Good authentic Chinese restaurants are few and far between especially outside of central London... but this place is the exception to the rule. Delicious authentic food without MSG. I will definitely return for the aubergine and pork hotpot...it was far better than i had expected... a real treat. and next time will pre order the Peking duck for 4! Service was friendly and all courses were very good (including a delicious mango dessert). A great discovery.. many thanks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davidherbertfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous authentic healthy Chinese food in great surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My first visit to Naturally Chinese this evening will not be the last. A very warm welcome to a comfortably modern restaurant. The food was extraordinarily good. We had the crispy duck to start and it is the best I've ever eaten. Our main courses complimented each other beautifully on our set menu and were very generous portions. Advice is excellent and I am glad I travelled twenty miles to get there as it was worth the journey! Highly recommended. If you're thinking about booking go ahead and do so :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roobee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a lovely dinner here with friends and children last week.

The food was deliciously fresh and tasty and the restaurant a lovely place to sit with attractive décor. Our kids wrecked the place and staff managed to remain patient, friendly and professional throughout.

Its so nice that the owners have taken the time and effort to create fresh, healthy MSG-free dishes and it really shows in the food. Its not the cheapest of places to eat but I am more than happy to pay a little extra if I know that I'm getting good quality, expertly prepared ingredients for my money. This place comes highly recommended if you're looking for great Chinese food without all the rubbish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ToniB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naturally Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Naturally Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing