We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”
Review of Sarab

Sarab
Order Online
Ranked #12 of 139 Restaurants in Surbiton
Price range: $15 - $63
Cuisines: Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant is a Middle Eastern cusine with a touch of Persian dishes. You can choose from our dips with fresh oven baked bread, grilled chicken and steaks, see food and vegetarian and vegan dishes.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

This is an authentic Persian food restaurant and is close to my work place. The restaurant is now run under a new name "KOOKOO" and its has a new menu. The ambience is great with Persian music in the restaurant and lovely food and staff. A few minutes drive from tolworth station or kingston and has a bus stop right outside the restaurant for public transportation

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vish v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 226 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Attended with a group of friends and was amazed by the creation of berry-rice! It was the best tasting rice that I’ve had!
The chicken/lamb is out of this world.
Would recommend this restaurant to royalty due to the quality and effort put into the food and atmosphere!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Grizlywings01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

We have been Sarab customers for many years and this is the first time we've visited since the restaurant changed its name to Kookoo Surbiton. We were a party of 8 on a Saturday night. A busy bustling restaurant but we were escorted to our table as if the waitress had all the time in the world. The new menu is reasonably priced but we could see all the Sarab chefs in the kitchen so its reassuring to see the prices have gone down but the quality and food is still excellent! The whole table generally agreed that the food was very good. There was a good buzz and atmosphere and the staff added to the enjoyment of the evening. Well worth a visit if you find yourself in Surbiton.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank x571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NejadH, Manager at Sarab, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear x571! Thanks for taking time to review Kookoo Surbiton (former Sarab) for us. We are pleased you enjoyed our new food menu and we appreciate your comments about the atmosphere and service! see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Went to this restaurant this week to find it had changed its name . Now Persian cuisine , new signage some of the old Sarab plates used. Staff pleasant enough but a bit clueless in terms of what was in the menu and what the dishes were all about. Rice portions good meat on the mean side. Restaurant clean and well maintained incl wc. A bit cool towards the doors. Food ok but nothing to write home about. Puddings not inspiring!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meluk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Great food in a great atmosphere.
Catered for dietary requirements.
Good choice of starters and really tender cuts of meat!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 899sarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarab also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 

Been to Sarab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing